Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I only used 1 1/2 cups of sugar and it was perfect! Great and simple recipe. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I do not have 8 inch loaf pans. This recipe is just enough for one 9 inch loaf pan. It is in the oven now. Wanted to post that to confirm the size of pan you will need. I will post a five star for flavor, believing it will be worthy of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Just made this tonight. I made a few changes. I did one cup of brown sugar and 1 1/4 cups of white sugar. I added about 1/2 cup of applesauce (I used one of the individual serving ones that I put in my kids lunch kits). I also grated in one granny smith apple. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Love this recipe! It's so easy to make and very moist & delicious. The whole family eats it up as fast as I make it! Follow the exact recipe to get the best results. DO NOT squeeze the water from the zucchini as some suggested ( I tried it and it made it dry).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Moist and delicious. I used 1 cup white sugar and 1 cup brown sugar and 3 cups zucchini that I ran through the food processor. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missz174

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This recipe comes out great and moist everytime. I have my mentees at church make it for a mother daughter tea. We made different versions of batter - sliced almonds and cranberries, grated carrots with zuchinni, walnuts,and golden raisans, in addition to the recommended raisans, walnuts and chocolate chips. Everyone loved the variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I did some changes to make it more diabetic friendly and it worked well. Very tasy, moist, just what you want from zucchin bread. My changes were to use 1 cup applesauce and 1/4 cup oil, replace white sugar with Splenda Brown Sugar blend (more flavor and it is 1/2 splenda, 1/s brown sugar, so 1/2 the carbs!), and I think I used more zucchini than called for as I shredded it up in a food processor. Seems like a nice eary to adpat, recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This is good and basic and turns out well. Made as is and didn't drain the zucchini yes you do need the moisture from it otherwise it will be too dry. I was a bit worried at first when mixing it up because the batter was so think I thought it needed some sour cream or milk or even water but as long as you keep from draining the zucchini it will be fine. Do make sure to bake at 325 not 350 since it needs the lower temperature to bake correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Kenmore, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Fantastic. In place of nearly all the oil (I used coconut) I used natural applesauce, and cut the sugar in half. It's still PLENTY sweet, although the tops (I made muffins) were a bit light and soft...I'm guessing this was due to the reduced sugar. I also used half yellow squash and half zuchinni, for a nice color. Instead of grating, I pulsed coarsely chopped veggies in my Ninja. My knuckles are terrified of graters. I know it's kinda taboo to review a recipe you've tweaked, but isn't that what cooking is all about? Plus, I'm giving 5 stars because I can't imagine that as written, this fanstically tweaked recipe would only taste even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I've made this bread twice in the past couple months. I love that the recipe makes two loaves because I bring one to work and the other is devoured at home. It's a great recipe as is, but I am thinking of adding chocolate chips next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Delaware, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 4,808) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States