Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This is absolutely delicious. I have found my go to zucchini bread recipe and I had all the ingredients on hand. Great for using up the zucchini from your garden. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I just finished making this for the 5th or 6th time with my kids. I originally made it to get the kids to eat veggies and with each batch I decrease the sugar and increase the zuchini and they still love it. Tonight's iteration has only 1 cup of sugar and 3 large zuchinies and it's still delicious. BTW - I also eliminated the nuts as my boy has an allergy. He's 3 and loves to help Daddy cook these "cupcakes." Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This is real delicious and moist. Coworkers keep asking me to made more and more. Too delicious for them to get tired of it LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
We all loved it! Very moist. The walnuts are a perfect addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This was very good and moist just change half regular sugar half brown sugar..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Super! I made four loaves so doubled everything. Omitted the oil but I had a huge zucchini and pureed with blender so it is moist. I added 2 cups raisins and 2/3 C chia seeds. Baked at 350° for 1 hour 15 min or until edges start to pull away from sides and tooth pick comes out clean. Oops almost forgot..the huge pureed zucchini was 4 cups (for four loaves).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRolfe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Love this recipe out of all the others I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Nice and moist! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Made this according to the recipe with no changes. It was too sweet and did not slice, just crumbled into pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I made this recipe as is...and it was absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 5,098) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States