Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I am just baking my bread as we speak. I have to agree with another review that says make it as stated in the recipe the first time. This is the only way to give a recipe a fair grade. Then if you decide to add and subtract ingredients and it is better or is a flop you know why. I just looked in my oven and mine is not quite done but it has risen good and I can not wait to try it. Happy baking I love the way my loaves look. I made these loaves as stated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandie Barnett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pillager, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
my family ate them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Zeallor Combs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This was great. Will make it over and over again in future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This recipe is pretty good. I made it as directed except I put chocolate chips instead of walnuts. I loved the amount of cinnamon. The bread was a little sweet for my liking. The chocolate chips may have contributed to that. So next time, I will probably use less sugar, and definitely use nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Wow! Just tried this recipe today. Perfect blend of flavors and exactly the taste I was looking for. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Best recipe for zucchini bread EVER!!! First one I tried and it will be the last!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Saunders

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I didn't drain the zucc or add walnuts as I have a house hold that isn't a fan of nuts in dessert breads, but half way through baking I took a couple pinches of sugar and sprinkled it on top to make the crust a little sweeter. FANTASTIC. My husband loved it, worth doing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Lee Haller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I made this for my husband because he doesn't like sweets. He told me that zucchini bread was his favorite but, he doubted I could make it better than his grandmother... Challenge accepted! I found this recipe a just omitted the nuts and replaced the nuts with another cup of zucchini. It turned out amazing and my husband's eyes rolled back in his head when he took a bite! I smothered it with real butter and it was still warm from the oven... It was an awesome 'welcome home honey' treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Holt-Gusdal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I feel guilty saying this, but this is better than my own mother's recipe. I only made slight changes. I dropped the sugar to 2 cups and added one 1 tsp of vanilla and one extra tsp of cinnamon I'm doing this to most recipes that use sugar to see if I can cut back without noticeable difference in flavor/texture. I find that if I up vanilla and the sweet spices that I can do that. I will cut back even more on the sugar next time to 1 3/4 c. and keep the 1 tsp of vanilla and 4 tsp of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Awesome. Ran out of nuts. Substituted granola. Excellent. So moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 5,111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States