Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This is the supper good recipe I just made 12 loafs pans number one in my book this is the best bread I every ate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Yes. O just baked it today. I added black walnut extract along with vanilla extract instead of regular walnuts. It took it to a different level in taste. It tasted srumpdelicious. You got try it with black walnut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBONY3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I have made this recipe exactly as written a zillion times and like it best as muffins, just reduce the baking time to ca. 25 min. Makes 2 dozen. I sometimes throw in a few fresh lueberries as well. They freeze great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This recipe is great. It is nearly identical to the one I use. I wanted to try this recipe with the combination of one cup brown sugar and one cup white sugar and a bit more zucchini as the reviews suggested. I was fascinated by the video. I wish it had revealed how the flour was dipped and measured. That is one of the details that videos can, and should, disclose (the video shows the sugar being dipped). I prefer weight measures for the reason that the amount of flour called out by cups in a recipe depends on how the flour is dipped and measured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This is a great recipe!!! My fiancee and I decided to grow zucchini this year and had no idea how quickly they grow so this recipe allowed us to use up a lot of it and give to friends/family. Everyone really loved it and asked me to make more! The cinnamon gives this great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Great recipe! Did like suggested 1 c white, 1 c brown sugar. Used 3 cups zucchini as a neighbor gave me a humongous one from his garden. Had pecans to toss in. Liked the crumble topping with the oatmeal & following the instructions to wait 15 min into baking before adding. This is the only one I will use going forward. And trust me, after almost 40 years of marriage, 3 adult kids & now grandchildren, I've had my share of baking zucchini bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Loved this recipe!! The only thing is i would like it to be a bit sweeter! (dont get me wrong its sweet just like it is i just like sugar!!!) So i will probably add a little more next time but its a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Shepard

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Very good. This should work well with ripe bananas also. I made as written, but personally I like more nuts and will add half again or even double them next time. For those who thought it too dense, don't mix in the nuts or the zucchini, fold them in. The batter is stiff before the zucchini, so don't drain it just gently fold it until incorporated and the moisture will be right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Well i love bread and this recipe takes me high
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanvir Alam  Tuhin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 4,986) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States