Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This was very good and moist just change half regular sugar half brown sugar..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Super! I made four loaves so doubled everything. Omitted the oil but I had a huge zucchini and pureed with blender so it is moist. I added 2 cups raisins and 2/3 C chia seeds. Baked at 350° for 1 hour 15 min or until edges start to pull away from sides and tooth pick comes out clean. Oops almost forgot..the huge pureed zucchini was 4 cups (for four loaves).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRolfe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Love this recipe out of all the others I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Nice and moist! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Made this according to the recipe with no changes. It was too sweet and did not slice, just crumbled into pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I made this recipe as is...and it was absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I, too, couldn't leave well enough alone! I use this as my base recipe and experiment with other flavors. (Chocolate still needs work - will post after I get it right!) Best so far is lemon blueberry. I added the juice of 1 small lemon, 2 tsp zest, 1-1/2 c. fresh blueberries. (I also added a little almond milk as the batter seemed a little stiff.) Luscious and beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Made this as listed. It was moist and tasty, but could have used more flavor ( it tastes like a sweet bread with no distinct flavor). I will probably add more cinnamon next time or perhaps a simple iced glaze (like lemon glaze made with confectioners sugar and fresh lemon juice or cinnamon glaze).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROCKMYWORLD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Very good recipe...I did add extra oil and a 4th egg and 3 cups zucchini...It is fantastic ...Everyone wants some of this bread to take home...I can't keep up...Smaller zucchinnis work better than large ones
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neill Varner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I just made 2 batches. I baked the first batch a little too long, but the second batch came out great. I also cut the sugar to 2 cups and increased the shredded zucchini to 3 cups in the second batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 5,094) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States