Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Moist and delicious...kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Love this! It is the ultimate quick bread recipe. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 856Beverly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This bread is really good! I made what could have been a horrible mistake when I set the oven to 425 instead of 325. I'm glad I checked on it at the 35 minute mark, they were done and cooked all the way through. I used a little extra zucchini, just because I already had it shredded. I used coconut oil. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I somehow didn't have vanilla extract so I improvised with almond. It was tasty. I love dessert bread with the crisp, buttery crust and soft chewy middle. I made mini loaves and they cooked the perfect crisp to soft ratio. I left out walnuts, but think almonds or chocolate chips would be great for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This was my first zucchini bread from scratch, and I have definitely been missing out!! My grandma used to make it, and my mom gave me some huge zucchinis so I decided to give it a try. I had no idea how easy it is to make! I will definitely be trying this recipe again, and will be more creative with it next time. That is where my fifth star is (;
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Renee Hoehn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Excellent bread!! Very moist, quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christy Schmidt
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Never have I liked zucchini bread but my plant was generous this year so I needed other ways to use up the bounty. This bread is amazing!! My 8 yr old flipped when he tasted it. I made a few changes based on other reviews. I did half white and half brown sugar. Instead of vegetable oil, which we avoid as much as possible, I did half my home canned cinnamon apple sauce and half coconut oil. It's superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Schmidt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
So good! But I did change a couple things. I used coconut oil, 1 TBS of baking powder and no baking soda. I decreased the sugar to 1 1/4 cup brown sugar and I added about 2 cups frozen raspberries instead of nuts. I also mixed the zucchini in with the liquids right away and then mixed all that into the dry. It came out so moist and good and perfectly sweet, the raspberries added a bit of tartness...I certainly won't have any left over to freeze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
My only go to zucchini bread recipe, first time made it exact and turned out great, Norcross time i added in two cups extra zucchini, turned out fabulous, this time i altered recipe by adding raisins and one can partially drained crushed pineapple and one cup shredded carrots, also i added a few shakes of ginger, cloves and nutmeg....delicious as ever!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
My kids love it! My son is allergic to eggs and nuts so I skip the nuts and use flax seed meal for my egg replacement. 1 tbls flax seed and 3 tbls water per egg replaced. Turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 5,032) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States