Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
I have baked this recipe many times over the years. It is my go-to when my zucchinis are ready to pick. There are a couple of changes that I have used. For instance, use chocolate chips instead of nuts. Add a tablespoon of Hershey's cocoa powder. Use 50/50 coconut oil w/ vegetable oil. I've played with Greek yogurt, subbing out part of the oil. I've also doubled the recipe making a big batch. Used a bit less sugar than called for. All these things worked really well, so I think it's a really flexible, fool-proof recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clackamas, Oregon, USA
Living In: Happy Valley, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Made this recipe as written except I also added 1 cup blueberries. I will make definitely again. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
I have to agree with the other low reviews. This bread is basically nothing but sugar. It's bland, the baking temp. is too low (all other recipes I've found say 350, and the bread was totally raw mush in the center after a solid hour--firmed up after I increased the temp and left it in for another 15 minutes), and it's just plain blah. I followed the recipe, no substitutions or changes. I definitely will not be making this and I don't recommend anyone else make it, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
I love this recipe! It is moist and even more delicious two days later. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GlutenFreeMom
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
This is wonderful zucchini bread. I made modifications to make it Gluten Free and a bit less sweet. I used 3 cups of GF Baking mix, substituted the 1 cup oil for organic, all-natural applesauce, and substituted the sugar for 1 cup organic white sugar and 1 c organic light brown sugar. I also used a much stronger cinnamon and cut that back to 2 1/2 teaspoons, finally I used 3 cups of zucchini. The result were 2 deliciously, moist loaves, which is fantastic, since GF products often are too sugary or crumbly. My stronger cinnamon really came through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GlutenFreeMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
A great way to use that extra zucchini your garden produces every summer. I make mini loaves and freeze some for the winter months. This recipe is perfect just as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
I'm sure this is going to be wonderful and I'm only rating before i make it because I am so frustrated with reviews people post. How are you rating something you've changed significantly. That makes it a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
This is an wonderful recipe! I have used a similar recipe for years. (Mine calls for 1 t. nutmeg and only 1/4 t bking pwdr.) for years. It is very versatile. I have exchanged half of the oil with applesauce. I have added crushed pineapple, coconut, craisins or raisins. I have used chopped pecans and chocolate chips. I have also exchanged the zucchini for other fruit-banana or pumpkin. Bread is always moist and freezes well. Everyone raves about this bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
This recipe is so easy and flexible. I've made it before as is but this time I used 2 cups of all purpose flour and 1 cup of coconut flour, 1/2 cup of chopped pecans and 1/2 cup of chopped dates. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Love this recipe. I have made this about 10 times! I do add a little nutmeg and a little bit more vanilla and sugar. I have done it a few times with changing out the eggs for one banana and applesauce so my son who has allergies to eggs can enjoy. Co workers actually prefer that one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 5,313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States