Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Wow! This is a winner, y'all. This recipe yielded a light and fluffy (for quick bread) loaf with the perfect balance of sweet bread and zucchini. Spread with a little butter and OMG! No need to look for any other recipes. This is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeta Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisonville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I followed this recipe to the T...it's delicious. I don't plan on making any changes. Kid and hubby approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Harkness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I'm So Thankful For This NON-DAIRY delicious Recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This was delicious. I followed one reviewer's advice--used 1 cup white sugar, 1 cup brown and about 3 cups zucchini, but next time will use closer to 4 cups. I made one loaf with walnuts and one without. Everyone in my family LOVED this. That does not happen often--so definitely 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
remember to cut oil in half and substitute apple sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LunaLady68
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
We have this bread still warm from the oven!! The taste is amazing and the recipe was very easy to follow. I was 1/4 cup short on white sugar so I used 1/4 cup brown sugar. It's very good and I love the texture and cinnamon flavor. This recipe will be another way to use all the zucchini we are growing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Added M&M's, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LadyBetsU
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This is the best recipe on this website!! I don't think you can mess it up. You can tweak, add what you like ... It always comes out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This was very good and easy to make. My grandkids loved it. I personally think its a little too sweet though. Probably could cut the sugar in 1/2 and still be really good !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Holston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aura Rocha
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I used Whole wheat flour and olive oil instead of all-purpose flour and vegetable oil, and it was amazing, my kids and I loved it, ah and no walnuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aura Rocha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 4,827) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States