Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
I doubled the recipe....I used mini loaf pans....They turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
This tasted almost like a big cookie. It didn't taste like bread very much at all. It was entirely too sweet. The center did not cook properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
This was my second time making this (double batch.) I left out the walnuts because I don't like them. Excellent recipe. Moist with a nice crust and a ton of flavor. My kids ask for this every time they help harvest the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Fesik-Weir

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
My mother used to make wonderful zucchini bread. I haven't been able to find a recipe that comes out as green as I remember her's being, but this one sure is the tastiest I've tried! I made some last night and the family loved it, already half gone! I definitely want to try the applesauce substitution and less sugar to make it healthier but still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly with the exception of adding raisins instead of the nuts. When it was done I thought it was moist, tasted good but a little too sweet for my taste. Next time I'll probably use 2 cups of sugar or even 1 3/4 cups might be enough. I even made a cinnamon glaze and put it on top of bread. It was too sweet. I read some of the reviews but didn't follow their advice to use less sugar. I also couldn't taste the zucchini, and wouldn't change the amount in the recipe the next time, but maybe I'll shred the zucchini instead of grating them. I give this recipe 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pontiac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
I used whole grain flour and only 1 3/4 cup sugar and it was wonderful!Will make it again and again. However.... I'm new here on allrecipes.com... does anyone know how to write notes on a recipe in your favorites file so that you know next time what changes you made?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Really tastes good, but it didn't rise as much as I thought it should - may be my oven, because it baked for the full 60+ minutes. Next time I'll turn the heat up a bit. Really good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
I had never made zucchini bread before but I used this recipe and it was absolutely delicious! I followed the recipe exactly except I used 3 different pans: one plain, one with the walnuts, and one with chocolate chips. All three turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Very easy to follow and taste good. Made extra in a brownie pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Trainor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
I made this today and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 5,327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States