Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Delicious!! Everyone loved it. Will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Everybody loves it but I don't use but i cup of white flour. I mix it up with healthier flours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This zucchini bread is delicious! Made it exactly as the recipe stated except I used pecans instead of walnuts. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DinaLaChef
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Delicious, nutty, moist veggie sweet loaf. I halved the recipe (12 servings) to make one 8x4 loaf and to make a healthier loaf, subbed unsweetened applesauce for oil, subbed brown sugar and maple syrup for white sugar (1/2 cup of each), and used an additional 1/4 cup of zucchini (total 1 1/4 cups). These subs gave the bread a pleasant, light caramel flavor and brought out the taste of the walnuts. It baked for 1 hour, 20 minutes, which produced a crusty outside, inside moist bread. I think next time I would take it out at 1 hour, 10 minutes and let it sit on top of the oven still warm for about 10 minutes. Healthy, sweet treat, great for breakfast or afternoon snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinaLaChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Very good! Used 2.5 cups ww flour plus 0.5 cups wheat bran, 1/2 cup melted butter instead of 1 cup oil, only 1 cup sugar (it was sweet enough), and 4 cups zucchini. Did not use nuts. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Lyn Evans

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Made it just as written minus the walnuts. Used the crumbled oat topping, which was great and gave it an excellent flavor. Next time I will use an extra 1/2 - 1 cup of zucchini. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I've made this several times and sometimes 2 batches at once, it freezes well. My kids love this for school snacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nids
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Made this tonight and it turned out just great. beautifully moist and not too sweet. Hubby and I loved it, will be making this again and again. Thanks & I have shared a pic too :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Wonderful recipe. Try adding a shot of espresso to it -- you won't regret making this zucchini bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linh Tang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
I make this for my son. Changes are 1/2 c. Grapeseed oil 1/2c. Applesauce 1c. Brown 1 1/4c. White/beet sugar An extra teaspoon cinnemon 2 medium zucchinis Beat the wet ingredients for at least five minutes Mix in dry Fold zucchini in last Baked for 55 minutes - I used 1 glass and 1 metal pan My son loved it. Next time I will try to make a vegan/gluten free version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Antoinette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 5,221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States