Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
My family loved it! Used half whole wheat and half white flour. Subbed applesauce for half of the oil. Subbed half of the white sugar for brown. Decreased the sugar by a quarter of a cup. Added a little lemon zest and ground flax seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
So I was looking for a fun way to get rid of some organic zucchini that was loitering around my fridge about to do some damage and I Googled "zucchini bread recipe" and stumbled across this one. I have to admit that I merely glanced at the recipe - which is a good thing. I probably wouldn't have made it if I had read it through. While I was making it, I was dubious, almost incredulous, that it asked for 2 1/4 cups of sugar. Nevertheless, I was committed at the point. The batter was so thick! I was almost sure it wouldn't cook and would taste awful. While it did take an hour and 20 minutes to bake, it is absolutely delicious! It is a little dense as far as zucchini breads go, but I am a lover of bread bread, so dense is good. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
I used cucumber instead of zucchini. Next time, I will use only 1.5 cups of sugar because it's too sweet and not drain the zucchini/cucumber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Amazing! No other words. I did reduce the sugar slightly, and used half brown and half white sugar. I also added in extra Zucchini & nuts (just because I love them) I think this will be a regular feature in our home. Everyone must try this recipe once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Very easy to make, just takes longer to cook then stated. But delicious nonetheless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
I made no changes and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crystalrosa
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
This comes up as #1 in Google search and I believe there's a good reason why. I tried this recipe and it's amazing! I didn't use walnuts because my man is allergic. Here's what I did differently and I will now do it this way every time. (This is mainly so that I don't forget what I did). I used 1 cup white sugar and 1 cup brown. This made the bread a rich color brown. Then I added a little goats milk to the mixture because after I added the dry ingredients it seemed to be too thick. The texture was superb! I used a large zucchini from the farmers market so I seeded it and kept the skin on. This gave it a great look as well. I had my 3 year old boy using a mixer on low-medium as I cleaned the area and took my time and the bread turned out perfect. It's definitely going into the permanent recipe book. Thanks v monte!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
This recipe is SO easy and turns out delicious! Also, nice bonus is that you only need 1 cup and 1 tsp without having to deal with the 1/4, 1/2 etc. Here are the modifications I used: 3 cups yellow squash, 2 tsp vanilla (personal preference), 1 c white sugar and 1 c brown sugar. Omitted the nuts because I didn't have them. I baked in muffin pan at 325 for 17 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Delicious! I felt I could have reduced the sugar a bit, but my husband liked it this sweet, so either way it works. Agreed that you MUST NOT drain the zucchini! The dough is pretty thick before you add the zucchini, so the water/moisture from the zucchini is key. I made one large loaf with this rather than 2 loaves, just adjust the cooking time longer. I also added chocolate chips... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
I have used this recipe for years. I had a really huge zucchini and decided to make the bread this afternoon. It is easy enough to do while cooking other dinner items. I realized I almost did not have enough flour and I added one teaspoon of ground ginger. Instead of walnuts, I used pecans because I didn't have any walnuts. After it cooled, I dusted it with confectioner's sugar. We are licking our lips! The recipe is the best I have ever used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bentley Wentley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 5,229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States