Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 25)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
WOW--THIS BREAD IS EXCEPTIONALLY MOIST AND FLAVORFUL. I only made one slight change based upon other reviewers suggestions--I used 1 cup white sugar and 1 cup brown sugar instead of the 2 1/4 cups white sugar called for in the recipe. I did NOT drain the zucchini. This is the best zucchini bread recipe I have ever found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjclements

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This was quite good and I would use this recipe again. I did make some modifications. I used apple sauce instead of vegetable oil and just added 1 tbsp of olive oil to help keep the bread together (recommend using 2 tbsp oil). I also reduced the sugar to 1 cup and used half cane sugar and half brown sugar (recommend increasing to 1.5 cups, maintaining the 50-50 split between white and brown). The amout of zucchini recommended is on the low end and could be increased. I did not measure my loaf pans, but think they must have been smaller than 8x4 as my loaves were both smaller than I'm used to (they're European pans, so good chance the sizes are different).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salsera713

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallandale, Florida, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I have a favorite recipe that is much like this one, but this is my new favorite! Lots of flavor, moist, and a great way to use the over abundance of large zucchini we get every year. I like to grate pre-measured bags of zucchini and freeze it for zucchini bread throughout the year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Never made zucchini bread before, but this was easy, delicious and a hit with my family. Thanks for sharing! x
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
This was delicious - super moist and not overly sweet. Do not over-fill the pan as the bread expands considerably and may overflow into the oven. This recipe will definitely become a regular, especially in the Fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I have tried this recipe and it is delicious. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Arden, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Added banana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I love this recipe with my altercations! I substitute I cup of applesauce for 1 cup of oil. I reduce the sugar to 1 cup. I use half white and half whole wheat flour. And I use closer to 3 cups of zucchini. For baking, I did convention bake at 350 for 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Awesome! I brought this to my church and was told it was the best food out there. People told me how good it was without even knowing I made it. Made it exactly as shown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
GREAT recipe!! The first time I made this I took reviewer suggestions and used 1/2 oil & 1/2 applesauce and I used 1/2 white sugar & 1/2 brown sugar. It was good. But the next time I made the recipe exactly as is... and it was so much better!! So moist and such a wonderful flavor! Everyone, including my kids, loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 241-250 (of 4,832) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States