Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 22)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Very tasty. I had two zucchinis, which ended up being about 2.5 cups (or maybe even 3) and used all of that. Also, used a little less oil (3/4 cup). Great consistency. Per other reviewers' suggestions, I made a crumb of margarine, brown sugar, cinnamon, chopped walnuts and sprinkled it on the top of the loaves about 20 minutes into baking. For a small loaf, it took just over 40 minutes and for a large loaf, it took just over 60 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I substituted diced pineapple guava for the zucchini, and used applesauce instead of oil, and also reduced the sugar by 1/4 cup. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This was my first time cooking any kind of bread. It was so easy and really moist on the inside. I put 1/2 cup more Zucchini and I think it was perfect for the inside. The outside was a little dry especially top, if anyone knows how to help me with that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Made this bread last thanksgiving and it was gone in minutes!! very moist and wonderful flavor. will be making again for this holiday season
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberlyb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This a great recipe everyone that I gave some was licking there fingers and looking for more, I added envaported milk and a stick of butter and more zucchini and it was delicious. I'm making it again because everyone is asking for more. big mommy Mamie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Fantastic! Although I probably used around half the sugar indicated in the recipe because we don't like it too sweet and used Pecans because we did not have any walnuts at home. It turned out perfect for our taste buds. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by palacinka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Super delicious! We omitted nuts (don't do nuts in our bread). Found it sweet which was great with my tea. I might lower the sugar content next time. Son and hubby loved loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This recipe is insane!! Perfect as is but I substitute applesauce for half of the oil and cut back a little on the cinnamon. Sometimes we add half a bag of chocolate chips to the recipe and it's even better. We also make it in muffin tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This is one of the best sweet-bread recipes I've made. I didn't have vegetable oil, so I melted 1 c of butter and used that. In my opinion, everything is better with butter anyway! I also exchanged one cup of the sugar with brown sugar like a lot of the other reviewers. The results were fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I had one zucchini left from my garden that I just couldn't freeze and was so glad to find this recipe. I did look at the other reviews and decided to try some of the changes because I happened to have fresh made applesauce. So I did use 1/2 the oil and 1/2 applesauce and put the crumb topping from another recipe on it. It took longer to cook with the topping but it was WELL worth it! THANKS for the suggestions. I made 4 mini loafs and froze 3 for holiday gifts. (if they last that long in my freezer)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 211-220 (of 4,839) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States