Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 21)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I made this recipe and another. This was best by far. Nice and moist. I used a chopper and basically minced the zuccini and the walnuts. Since I don't have a sifter I mixed the eggs, oil, vanilla and sugar together in a mixer. Then added 1/2 the flour while the mixer ran. I added the other ingredients one at a time, then the rest of the flour. I baked at 350 degrees in a sprayed 13x9 glass dish til done (a little over an hr) and it was great. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Really good recipe. First time I made it exactly as per the instructions and it turned out great. Some brown sugar and raisins in later batches has also been really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
We have so much zucchini from our garden this year so I have to think of ways to use them all up quickly before the next batch comes up. I've never made zucchini bread before and I took a chance with this recipe. The result turned out beautifully, the bread was so rich in fragrance and flavor. Just a little note, the batter may look very thick at first (really thick, almost like cookie dough) which might make you go back online and check the recipe again (I did!), but do not panic (yes I was!), the moment you add the grated zucchini, it softens out and seems more batterlike. I used a 10 x 5" pan and baked it for an hour, additional another few 5 minute checks just to make sure it doesn't too wet or too dry. The first bread was gobbled in lest than 24 hours so I am baking another one. Also, I spread it with homemade applesauce also from this site, delicious combination! Will certainly use this recipe over and over again, especially when the cold season is coming. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Baking this right now & my whole house SMELLS AMAZING. I still have about 35 minutes left but, OH MY GOODNESS, IT'S FABULOUS! I will update after!(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
One word...DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
My recipe is almost the same except for 1/4 C less sugar and 1/2 - 3/4 C more shredded Zucchini. Plus you can't add enough nuts (for me ; ) Golden raisins are optional. Ummm - ummm GOOD. Susan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Very good,I added cherrys and pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma Lambert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Moist and delicious...kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Love this! It is the ultimate quick bread recipe. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 856Beverly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This bread is really good! I made what could have been a horrible mistake when I set the oven to 425 instead of 325. I'm glad I checked on it at the 35 minute mark, they were done and cooked all the way through. I used a little extra zucchini, just because I already had it shredded. I used coconut oil. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 201-210 (of 5,161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States