Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Family loves it. So easy to make. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timmi Winther

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This is very good. I told my children it was cinnamon bread and it was gone in a day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I have a recipe that is very, very similar to this - the only difference is that I use 1 1/2 cup of sugar instead of 2 1/4 cups. To me, that almost sounds like too much sugar. I also add raisins - anywhere from 1/2 cup to 1 cup. Makes for a nice, chunky bread. Everything else is spot on, so I know this recipe is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Definitely five stars! No changes needed. Very flavorful and yummy! Recipe makes two loaves, one to keep and one to share!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Everyone in my office loved this!! ! !So Easy to make. I did had one cup of water when I combined the dry with the wet. Came out extremely fluffy and moist. Made it twice in one week for the crew..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Van80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Wow!! First one I tried. Saved!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
delicious!! I sub. 1 cup brown sugar in the sugar ingredient, added raisens-- so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Rather than make this recipe healthier, I can of did the opposite. I made half the recipe (to make one loaf, not two), but still made these changes: I used 2 eggs, 1 cup white sugar, 1/2 cup brown sugar, 2 cups of zucchini, 1 tsp salt, also added some powdered cloves. No walnuts. Very good dessert bread, but in my opinion zucchini bread is just an excuse to make bread inside of which you hide a vegetable. Zucchini is rather flavorless, but it did make for moist bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Fantastic recipe. Very moist and rich. Everyone I make this for tells me it's the best zucchini bread they've ever had. I add a vanilla glaze to it for a sweeter taste and presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I had to halve this recipe and I took advice from a reviewer who mentioned adding more zucchini to the recipe. So I basically made it with everything halved (hard to halve 3 eggs though)...the changes I made were half white, half brown sugar instead of all white, and 2 cups of zucchini for one loaf. After one hour, it was mostly done, but still a little uncooked at the bottom, I upped the temperature to 350 and baked it for 15 minutes and it still didn't cook through. The part that cooked was delicious and moist but I'd love to be able to find a way to cook it thoroughly with the changes I made, without drying it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 5,171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States