Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by ALLYZONA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
It's a keeper!...loved this recipe the most after trying so many others....it has perfect flavor, texture balance and is so moist...but the kicker was adding a crumb topping as suggested by others....I used 1/2 cup of regular oats, 1/2 cup of finely chopped walnuts, 1/4 cup flour, 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1 tsp. of cinnamon and cut in 3/4 of a stick of butter...spooned on top of the loaves before baking....it's superb....also substituted pumpkin spice for the cinnamon to change it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLYZONA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Really like this recipe. It was my first time making zucchini bread. I added craisins instead of walnuts. Next time I am decreasing sugar to 2 cups, adding 1 more cup zucchini and using half applesauce instead of all oil. Nice cinnamon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I replace the oil with Best Foods Mayonnaise. A trick I learned from my grandmother to make bread/cake moist. This bread is a hit and a favorite amongst my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Waldo Joey Carter

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
It always drives me crazy when people change the recipe and give it a less than stellar review. This recipe is perfect just how it is. You wont find a better bread recipe. My family begs me for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Tabaka McRoberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I have made this recipe many times! I have made it per the instructions, and it is yummy. But after tinkering with it to meet my family taste we prefer: 1 cup white sugar, 1 cup brown sugar. Also half white flour, half whole wheat flour, and 3 zucchinis (to make it a little healthier). This is a great base recipe!! I usually make muffins for my kids, and they eat the whole batch in 1 to 2 days. Even my picky eaters love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Absolutely lovely zucchini bread with blueberries. However, I now have to master it without gluten. Not sure if anyone has tried it with gluten-free flour, but will update when I do! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
It cooked at 325 for 60 minutes to get done at 40 minutes, it was still goo. It had decent flavor, not explosive or anything and it was a bit less moist than I would like. I will try to tweak it next time to add a bit more flavor and moistness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin McMahon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayward, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
It is a simple recipe that is one of my favorite breads to make, and taste delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I followed the recipe except I didn't have walnuts and I also made muffins instead of loaves. They turned out delish! Moist and sweet but I will try adding walnuts next time, I think that would make them even better. My kids loved them and they do not like zucchini, but they did request that chocolate chips be added next time. The muffins took 25-30 minutes to bake. A great way to use up your summer squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This is a great zucchini bread recipe! I have personally made it three times & have shared the recipe w/culinary students that I oversee & we turned out 10 loaves...only 8 were frozen for later use (we ate the rest!) The loaves freeze very well, double wrap in plastic wrap after cooling thoroughly, then allow to thaw, wrapped, in refrigerator or on cooling racks on the counter, unwrapped. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 4,775) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States