Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This is my go-to recipe for zucchini bread, easy to make, has a great texture and the taste is perfect. I have tried taking it up a notch with blood orange olive oil and blood orange zest and it is to die for. I tried chocolate chips, but they were a little much. Perhaps mini chips would work; haven't tried that. With or without the nuts, this recipe is a keeper :-).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I love zucchini bread. Give it a try adding about 3/4 cup - 1 cup of small chocolate chips. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinner Date

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Great bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob the builder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I just made this bread, and it's very mosit and sweet! I used 1 cup white sugar and 1 cup brown sugar. I also added zest from a Meyer's Lemon. It really gives that extra pazzazz! The only thing I would say is it took an hour and 10 minutes to cook. But I do have an 85 yr. old oven. All in all, this is my new favorite zucchini bread recipe! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
note to REBSLO: before giving up on this recipe make it again in a single batch per ingredient amounts as I do not think you "doubled" this recipe. That would have meant 2 cups oil and 4 1/2 cups sugar but you added way less and could be the problem. ksmom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Donna H
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Excellent Recipe! Very easy! I made four mini loaves, and sprinkled finely chopped walnuts to each loaf, before baking! The entire family loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Looks awesome and tastes awesome! Loved this! I amended the recipe as per others suggestions. Changes; 3 c zucchini, undrained, chocolate chips added, and a crumb top added after baking 15 minutes...then added. 1/2 c oats, 1/2 c brown sugar, 1/4 c flour, 1/4 c melted butter and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This recipe is great as is! Why do people post all of their changes on someone else's recipe? MommyFromSeattle - why not post your own recipe instead of doing it on this one?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Last Meyer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This is BY FAR the best zucchini bread iv ever had!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
My 12 year old daughter and I LOVE this recipe!! We use it for more than just zucchini bread, too! We use it for banana nut & apple raisin. We also bake more than just bread with it! We take our large muffin tin, greased - no papers, and put in 1/4 scoop batter for yummy muffins! Banana muffins generally bake for 20 minutes at the suggested 325 degrees, but I start checking them @ 15 minutes for that golden brown top. Apple Raisin takes closer to 30 minutes as muffins because the apples are so moist (like zucchini). I bake the banana nut breads for the same time and degrees as the zucchini recipe calls for, but the apple raisin bread cooks for the full 60 minutes, or until toothpick comes out clean :) We always use half the oil, as many others have suggested/done, 1 cup white sugar and only 3/4 cup brown sugar (Instead of the recipes calling for 2 cups white sugar). When we turn this into banana nut bread, we use 5 bananas and as many crushed nuts as we desire. When we make apple raisin bread I have cut up 5 large Jonathon or early golden delicious apples sliced small, plus 1 cup raisins. When/if you try the apple raisin bread, the batter seems VERY dry before you add the apples. Do not despair, adding the apples DOES make the batter more pliable ;) This recipe is a MUST TRY!!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 5,072) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States