Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
A good basic zucchini recipe that tasted good. Mild in flavor and has good moisture. Took closer to the 60 minute mark to finish to make sure the inside was done. I sliced the loaves up packaged two slices in each sandwich bag for a bake sale. The people who bought them appreciated a nice summer recipe that they often do not make themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This recipe is EXCELLENT!! The only change I made is I didn't have any vegetable oil in the house, so I substituted 1/2 cup applesauce and 1/2 cup coconut oil. I did not drain the zucchini (as others suggested), but there was about a 1/4 cup of juice left in the bottom of the bowl that I didn't add to the mixture. This turned out PERFECT! My 6 year old and 2 year old are begging me for more. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
loved it! this is definitely the best zucchini bread I've ever had! everyone complemented me on how moist and delicious it was!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
So moist and delicious! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This came out perfectly! It tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
My kids love this. I do use half applesauce and half oil with at least 3 cups of zucchini. Turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yourstrully
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I made a few changes.. Was very yummy.. I have a few people that seen my done product on FB and they all wanted the recipe.. Here is what I did and changed.. ;) Enjoy!! 3 Cups Flour, 1tsp. Salt, 1 tsp. Baking Soda, 1 tsp. Baking Powder, 5 tsp. Cinnamon, 1/2 tsp. Allspice, 1 tsp. Nutmeg, 1/2 tsp. Ginger, 3 Eggs, 1 C. Vegetable Oil, 2 1/4 C. White Sugar, 3 tsp. Vanilla extract, 3 C. Zucchini, Shredded, 1 C. Chopped Walnuts.. Mix all together.. Grease and mix Flour and 1 Tbl. Spoon of White sugar and dust Two loaf pans or one Tube pan.... Crumb topping 1/2 C. Oats, 1/2 C. Brown Sugar, 1/4 C. Flour, 1/4 tsp. Cinnamon, 1/4 C. Butter.. Mix and sprinkle on top of dough.. Bake at 325 degrees 40-60 min... After baking I did a glaze on top.. It consisted of Powder sugar, Can milk & Vanilla extract..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yourstrully

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Excellent recipe for Z bread tried it and turned out great. Going to try using banana instead of Z's today to see how it turns out. Thanks for posting really enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I made 6 loaves of this bread, 3 with walnuts (used 1 1/2c.) and 3 without. I changed just a couple of things and it turned out great! I added a bit of clove, ginger and nutmeg to make it a zucchini spice bread and I used 1 cup of unsweetened applesauce instead of oil. This bread is pretty sweet I would probably reduce the sugar next time or even use honey. I also had to cook for 1 hour and 10 minutes to cook through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This is a very good recipe. I wrapped the loaves in aluminum foil while still a little warm and this keeps the bread very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 4,841) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States