Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
My kids love it and so do all my neighbors !!!!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Followed reviews to sub in applesauce for half the oil, half brown sugar (instead of all white), and it took about 70 minutes in my oven. My 3 year old who is veggie-phobic ate about half the loaf in 2 days, and the other loaf went to a party where, once people found it, it was devoured instantly and the recipe was requested! I'd say that's a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
WOW. YUM. And I didn't even have all of the suggested ingredients. Used part white flour & part cake flour. Found that I didn't have vanilla extract so I used almond extract instead and added about a 1/2-3/4 tsp. of cardamom. Baked one in an aluminum pan & one in a glass pan and they both turned out AWESOME! Perfectly crisp edges and soft moist center. Thanks to a fellow reviewer I ended up using just near 3 cups of zucchini and I think it really helped keep the moisture just right! I'm not much of a baker but nobody would ever know with this recipe!!! Bake on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I've made this several times, adding different things each time. I add a quarter cup of applesauce to the mix and I use pecans instead of walnuts. I used 2 teaspoons of cinnamon and 1 teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
The best zucchini bread ever! I substituted 1 cup of brown sugar and kept the rest white sugar, added a good 3.5 cups of zucchini, used coconut oil instead of veg. oil and added the crumb topping from other reviews. AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This turned out so delicious- a topping is not even necessary, at least the way mine turned out :) I followed the recipe exactly and can't say one bad thing. The top almost had a crystallized yummy taste to it and it was plenty sweet (and I love sweet!) I did have to bake it an extra 10 min (ovens vary) but it was worth the wait! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Patterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I really love this recipe. It is very simple and cooks up very nice for me every time. Instead of using it as a bread since it is rather sweet I use it as a cake instead, patted down, topped with a layer of vanilla buttercream and sprinkled cinnamon! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greeley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Scotia, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Believe it or not this is the same as my Mom's zucchini bread recipe. I have an abundance of zucchini this year and I have been using this recipe to bake and freeze zucchini bread. The recipe is delicious and it freezes well. The only thing I changed was that I used coconut oil in place of vegetable oil. We thought that substitution really made a nice difference. Next time there is a potluck you forgot about at work just take the made ahead zucchini bread. It is sure to please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Cromer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Excellent and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Dusterhoft

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Having made this many many times cause my mother loves it so much, I have a few suggestions for those who aren't quite experts in the kitchen like me. I do agree w someone's suggestion of 1cup white sugar, 1 cup packed brown sugar. 2 cups is more than enough. Also I wring out most of the liquid from the zucchini. Note that i said most, not all. You don't want the bread completely dry. The liquid from the zucchini adds to the moistness. If you have more than 2 cups of zucchini, add it. I've added 4 cups at the most and it still came out delicious and I don't even like zucchini. Also, when mixing, I use an electric mixer. Don't overmix! The best breads I've made, I just mixed enough to incorporate the ingredients. Hope this helps. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 5,111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States