Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I had to halve this recipe and I took advice from a reviewer who mentioned adding more zucchini to the recipe. So I basically made it with everything halved (hard to halve 3 eggs though)...the changes I made were half white, half brown sugar instead of all white, and 2 cups of zucchini for one loaf. After one hour, it was mostly done, but still a little uncooked at the bottom, I upped the temperature to 350 and baked it for 15 minutes and it still didn't cook through. The part that cooked was delicious and moist but I'd love to be able to find a way to cook it thoroughly with the changes I made, without drying it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Prepared following the recipe as given. The bread was moist and delicious. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
amazing! I subbed coconut oil for the veggie oil and cut the sugar just a hair. Everyone is thrilled with it. Maybe my oven cooks a little low, but it did seem to take forever to cook thru.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jes DeLuca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Awesome bread !! I added almond extract . Perfect !! Everyone loved it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelley Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
My husband thought this was great! & wanted more. My Aunt wanted the recipe, too. I use mm425's idea of the crumb topping put on after baking 15 min. Great! Tastes like a coffee cake! I make 4 smaller loaves & the others freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leona Dickman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I made this recipe and it was way too salty and it did not cook all the way through even after 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
A very nice way to use your zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Turned out great! I will be eating a lot of this over the next few weeks. My zucchinis are growing so fast in the garden. I don't really like zucchini as a veggie on the table, but it is great as a sweet bread like this. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I used egg whites and no salt because of being on a low iodine diet and even with those changes it was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 5,114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States