Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This was my first zucchini bread from scratch, and I have definitely been missing out!! My grandma used to make it, and my mom gave me some huge zucchinis so I decided to give it a try. I had no idea how easy it is to make! I will definitely be trying this recipe again, and will be more creative with it next time. That is where my fifth star is (;
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Renee Hoehn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Excellent bread!! Very moist, quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christy Schmidt
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Never have I liked zucchini bread but my plant was generous this year so I needed other ways to use up the bounty. This bread is amazing!! My 8 yr old flipped when he tasted it. I made a few changes based on other reviews. I did half white and half brown sugar. Instead of vegetable oil, which we avoid as much as possible, I did half my home canned cinnamon apple sauce and half coconut oil. It's superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Schmidt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
So good! But I did change a couple things. I used coconut oil, 1 TBS of baking powder and no baking soda. I decreased the sugar to 1 1/4 cup brown sugar and I added about 2 cups frozen raspberries instead of nuts. I also mixed the zucchini in with the liquids right away and then mixed all that into the dry. It came out so moist and good and perfectly sweet, the raspberries added a bit of tartness...I certainly won't have any left over to freeze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
My only go to zucchini bread recipe, first time made it exact and turned out great, Norcross time i added in two cups extra zucchini, turned out fabulous, this time i altered recipe by adding raisins and one can partially drained crushed pineapple and one cup shredded carrots, also i added a few shakes of ginger, cloves and nutmeg....delicious as ever!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
My kids love it! My son is allergic to eggs and nuts so I skip the nuts and use flax seed meal for my egg replacement. 1 tbls flax seed and 3 tbls water per egg replaced. Turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I just made 2 batches and was very pleased with the results. My modifications: only 2 tsps cinnamon, and only 1.5 cup sugar OR 1 cup sugar + 2/3 cup honey. Both turned out really nice. I also added at least 3 cups of zucchini to each, since that's my favorite part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Clyne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I followed the review by MommyFromSeattle and replaced 1 cup of white sugar with brown sugar, used 3-4 cups zucchini, and baked under 60 mins. And I liked it. But I think I might keep tweaking this to make it perfect. I used a 8.5 X 4.5 loaf pan and the inside was quite wet inside after 50 minutes. I think it could've used the standard 60 mins. Also I would've used TWICE as much nuts, easily. But I like my nuts. If I choose to do the crumb topping (in other reviews) it might not need the extra nuts, but as is, it could use something. Finally, the comments that the cinnamon overpowers the zucchini.. that might be true if you do less zucchini, but with the 3-4 cups, you might want to up the cinnamon also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Excellent!! Due to a bunch of zucchini to use up I went searching for recipes. This is it for bread. I love cooking (and eating) quick breads and this is the best. I did use my 1/2 rule: half whole wheat flour, half oil and applesauce and half brown/white sugar. Used 2 cups of sugar and plenty sweet. Thanks so much and will be making more this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Super moist and ymmy! I modified as follows: 1) 1 1/2 cups all-purpose flour + 1 1/2 cups whole wheat flour; 2) reduced baking soda to 1/2 tsp; 3) reduced cinnamon to 1 1/2 tsp to accomodate my picky son; 4) reduced sugar to 2 cups but modified to 1 cup organic cane sugar and 1 cup brown sugar; 5) reduced vanilla extract to 1 1/2 tsp; and 6) used 3 cups shredded zucchini since I had a lot (not drained) My total baking time was 60 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 5,071) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States