Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Made this according to the recipe with no changes. It was too sweet and did not slice, just crumbled into pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I made this recipe as is...and it was absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I, too, couldn't leave well enough alone! I use this as my base recipe and experiment with other flavors. (Chocolate still needs work - will post after I get it right!) Best so far is lemon blueberry. I added the juice of 1 small lemon, 2 tsp zest, 1-1/2 c. fresh blueberries. (I also added a little almond milk as the batter seemed a little stiff.) Luscious and beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Made this as listed. It was moist and tasty, but could have used more flavor ( it tastes like a sweet bread with no distinct flavor). I will probably add more cinnamon next time or perhaps a simple iced glaze (like lemon glaze made with confectioners sugar and fresh lemon juice or cinnamon glaze).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROCKMYWORLD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Very good recipe...I did add extra oil and a 4th egg and 3 cups zucchini...It is fantastic ...Everyone wants some of this bread to take home...I can't keep up...Smaller zucchinnis work better than large ones
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neill Varner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I just made 2 batches. I baked the first batch a little too long, but the second batch came out great. I also cut the sugar to 2 cups and increased the shredded zucchini to 3 cups in the second batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Made this a few times! Always great, nice and moist, dense but not too dense. Can sub applesauce for part of oil, flavour and moistness are not jeopardized!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I tried 5 different zucchini bread recipes this summer and this one was by far my favorite, especially after being frozen and using later. I followed it exactly, but also added the crumb topping another reviewer posted to the top before baking. I will use the rest of my zucchini up using this recipe and freeze the loaves for this winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Morton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Family loves it. So easy to make. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timmi Winther

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This is very good. I told my children it was cinnamon bread and it was gone in a day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 5,111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States