Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
It truly is a master recipe for Zucchini bread! My family and I are obsessed with it - practically making it every other week. I call it sweet bread and my kids (3 & 5) have no idea they're eating zucchini! I also add an extra cup of shredded zucchini and sometimes a tbsp of wheatgerm of ground flax.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I've made this recipe several time and everyone loves it! I substituted applesauce for half of the oil, whole wheat flour for 1 cup of flour, and brown sugar for one cup of the sugar. I've also added grated carrots! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
My four year old loves this. It turns out great just as is. I now make it as muffins, and do add brown sugar and apple sauce, just due to my four year old's preferences, but it is excellent either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melanie Keane
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Perfect as is . Thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This recipe is AMAZING!!! My kids & hubby Love it!!! It freezes well too! Love it with coconut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I've made this recipe several times, and it's always a hit. I've swapped the walnuts for different nuts or seeds, even dried fruit, and it's always turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
It drives me nuts when someone writes they made a recipe, but then they change so many things about it! I'm going to make this tonight and I'm not going to change anything! I'm sure it will be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
You know it's goo when the husband says "Mmmmm" after every bite. Moist, dense and delicious - a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This is my go-to recipe for zucchini bread, easy to make, has a great texture and the taste is perfect. I have tried taking it up a notch with blood orange olive oil and blood orange zest and it is to die for. I tried chocolate chips, but they were a little much. Perhaps mini chips would work; haven't tried that. With or without the nuts, this recipe is a keeper :-).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I love zucchini bread. Give it a try adding about 3/4 cup - 1 cup of small chocolate chips. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinner Date

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 5,174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States