Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Amazing! Moist, and Delish! I did use 1c white sugar, 1 1/4c brown sugar and 4 c zucchini like other suggestions gave. Most delectable bread I've made this year (and I've tried 6 different recipes this summer) Its been out of the oven for an hour and half a loaf is gone already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
good recipe very moist. I adjusted the oil to 1/2 cup and 1/2 cup sweet cream butter then sugar 1 1/2 cup granulated and 1/2 brown sugar. very tasty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Great recipe - although I did make a couple of changes based upon reviews. I did up the zucchini to 2 1/2 cups. Used 1 cup brown sugar and 1 1/4 cup white sugar. That made fantastic bread. In another batch I made those same changes, but added some spices besides just cinnamon: 1/2 teaspoon nutmeg, 1/4 teaspoon cloves, and 1/4 teaspoon allspice. We loved both, but the spiced bread was just a little something special that was over the top. Oh, we didn't add nuts (none on hand).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taylorsville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Loved it and I have a problem with texture. In one loaf I added chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Quiles
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Perfect!! The only thing I changed was not adding the walnuts. The density was perfect, as well as the taste. Definitely saving this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Quiles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Very good and easy with a moist final product. Add chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenocarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Great zucchini bread recipe. I have so much zucchini this year, I fried it, baked it, pickled it, and made bread. This was by far the best use of the zucchini. I added mini chocolate chips and used pecans instead of walnuts. Everyone loves it! When you add the wet and dry ingredients together the dough is very stiff, the zucchini moisture is what makes the bread perfect, so don't drain the zucchini!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This bread came out perfect! I didn't use the walnuts, but the recipe was easy to follow (my 4 year old helped out s much as he could) and the bread came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I never made zucchini bread before, so I followed the recipe exactly. It was awesome, I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emily Messenger
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Wonderful and easy recipe. I had garden fresh zucchini to use which added to the fabulous flavor. I used a combo of turbinado, brown and white sugars. It caramelized nicely around the edges and on top. All in all a winner and I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Messenger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 5,031) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States