Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Amazing!This is so moist and tender. My family loves it! I always make 3 loaves of it because they are eating as soon as it comes out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
This was my first attempt at making zucchini bread and I was not disappointed with this recipe. Yummy! I have celiacs and so substituted a gluten free flour blend i(Cloud 9) in place of the all purpose flour. Also, i did not have any walnuts but did have pecans so in they went. I will definitely be adding this recipe to my list of favourites. You will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I can't review the outcome of this exact recipe because I only used it as a guideline. I had lot of zucchini to use up and couldn't find my usual recipe. I was mainly looking for ingredient ratios. This recipe has potential, but to the experienced eye, there are several changes that immediately need to be made. That is way too much sugar and way too much salt. For a good traditional taste, try just 1 cup of BROWN sugar and 1/2 tsp. of salt. Use 3 cups of zucchini. Do not drain it, do not peel it, do not seed it. Cut off the ends and grate it. If you must use that much oil, use oil that tastes like something; melted butter and/or coconut oil. I like to use 1/2 c. butter and 1/2 c. applesauce. The batter will be ridiculously thick until you add the zucchini. Fold it in, wait 5 minutes, stir again. It will be thick but workable. Bake until it is done (until toothpick comes out clean). Due to differences in moisture levels in the zucchini you use, that may be the time stated, it may be way longer. Expect 60-90 minutes for a loaf. Pecans complement zucchini far more than walnuts, IMO. With those changes but otherwise following the recipe, I got wonderful results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Tucker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This has always been my go to zucchini bread recipe. The whole family loves it... Including the grandkids. And they know it has zucchini in it!! They grate the zucchini for me. Some time we change it up to make chocolate zucchini bread... To die for!! Just substitute 1/2 cup of flour for 1/2 cup unsweetened cocoa powder. That's it... Easy peezy! Talk about yummy yummy, fun in your tummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle James

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Loved It. Prepared exactly as directed. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BG Smooth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburg, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Great recipe! I made this the first time per the instructions and although it was good I realized how unhealthy it is. Especially since my toddler destroyed it!!! So I made this a little more healthier by replacing oil with Apple sauce. Reducing sugar to 1 cup and using half whole wheat and half ap flour. Also added 3 small zucchini rather than two in the first batch. So that there was more zucchini this time around. My 2 year old couldn't tell the difference. Next batch I think I'll reduce the sugar to 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
My bread is in the oven now. I feel that the dough mix was way to stiff. I sure hope the bread turns out. Has anyone else experienced this issue?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri Tabuchi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This is someone's perfect recipe for a super great tasting loft of Zucchini Bread just follow her recipe as stated above and it will come out perfect each time I know that others add their changes but that's there way not the way she wrote her recipe so before making everyone else's changes in all these ratings keep that in mind it will not taste like my aunts recipe:) thank you and enjoy! Happy Holidays 2014.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Superstar recipe. I've always made it as but recently I tried a healthier version that resulted in me eating an entire loaf by myself in 2 days. Amazing. It's my go to health bread. I cut the sugar to one cup, used 1/2cup oil, 1/2cup applesauce, only 2tsp cinnamon, 3packed cups of zucchini and threw in some mashed avocado as well. Also I used a homemade mix of white flour with bran, wheat germ and ground flax seed to make up the three cups. Beautiful and everyone, young and old loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 5,114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States