Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Fantastic, easy and delicious! My son was a little tentative when he saw me grating zucchini (e.g. "Gross!") but he loved the end result. !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Marc Alston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katcooks
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Because of all the reviews, I subbed 1 1/4 cup of the white sugar for brown. Everything else, I did exactly how the recipe showed. EXCELLENT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
This zucchini bread came out perfectly and I had no problem slicing it (Even when not completely cool) but I have to say the texture was quite dense and I didn't really like the taste. I did use a little less sugar than called for and that might have been a reason for that. But all I could taste and smell was cinnamon! and I'm sure I used just the amount called for in the recipe. I added 2 tablespoons of rice bran to the flour. I searched but couldn't find any particular connection between rice bran and bread density so I suppose it wasn't the bran that made it like that. In spite of all this, I really enjoyed making it and even more slicing the bread :) Thank you for you recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tahoura Hashemi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I have made this recipe twice now and each time it has been great! I only make one change and that is I do 1 1/4 cups white sugar and the other 1 cup I substitute brown sugar. The brown sugar makes it for me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
This is my go to recipe. I do add the topping as suggested by others. 1/2 c oats, 1/2 c brown sugar, 1/4 c flour, 1/4 c softened butter, 1/4 tsp cinnamon. Press lightly into batter before baking. ( i put more around the edges than the middle so it still rises well) My husband loves this as do all his work buddies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Im not sure why I never attempted to make zucchini bread before. I Think its because its somwthing that only your Grandma/mom knows how to make right. I decided to try this recipe out and was blown away on how simple and easy it was to make amazing zucchini bread! I took the advice of adding more zucchini ( about 3 1/2 cups) and used 1 cup of brown sugar and 1 cup of apple sauce. The result was a super moist, flavorful and addicting tasting bread! What sealed the deal is my 22 month old daughter repeatedly asking me for more ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaleni315

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Amazing bread!! Moist and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Very good recipe. I made it just as written. Maybe next time I will switch it up with applesauce and add small amount of fruit too. Good and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Excellent recipe! I used 1c white sugar and 1c brown sugar as some reviewers recommended and I used more than 2c zucchini (closer to 3, I think). But this was a GREAT recipe. My son refused to believe there were vegetables in it! I'd like to try another time with even less sugar, maybe 3/4c each, and substitute pumpkin for the oil and eggs. This recipe is very sweet, but oh-so-delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
a little too sweet for me but good flavor, will reduce sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 5,179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States