Mom's Yummy Sweet Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Thank you! This is the closest I've come to finding a recipe resembling my mom's traditional dressing (that's what we call it!) since she passed away. I make a few variations, because these are ingredients I know she used...I add 1/4 c. apple juice and 1/4 c. prune or pomegranate juice. Her dressy was pretty 'wet' and these add a nice flavor. Raisins and/or craisins are a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This will be the 3rd or 4th Thanksgiving making this recipe. I bought stove top stuffing a week ago, and my husband said no way, he wanted this stuffing. I thought maybe he wouldnt care, and I could get away with the easy box thing and just add apples lol but he said nope. Guess this is what we will be eating for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
I love this recipe. I have made it for the past 3 years with the addition of apple juice and a little more apple sauce it is perfect. I always get rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This recipe is now my standard Thanksgiving Day stuffing. It is delicious and moist. I add golden delicious raisins and dried cranberries to it as well. I always stuff the bird with it, but I am going to try it with the broth and bake it to use it all year long. It's too yummy to just have on Thanksgiving only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
I made this for picky eaters who will not eat onions or celery. I boiled the onions and celery for a while and then removed them from the butter. I didnt have turkey on hand so I made chicken stock out of "better then boullion." It was packed with flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica
Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Was very delicious!! I only used 1 apple, maybe even just 2/3rds of one. This is very different but SOOOOOOO Yummy. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CityCowGrl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
I did not like this stuffing at all. It tasted like wet bread. It was very bland. I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
This stuffing is very yummy and a nice alternative for anyone who dislikes eggs like I do. I usually pass on stuffing because of the eggs. Great recipe, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
Wonderful! Tried my hand at homemade stuffing for the first time at Christmas and it was delicious. Even my 15 year old niece commented at the dinner table how good it was. I did use chicken broth instead of turkey broth and it turned out fine. I had to double the recipe, though. Doubling it made a 9x13 pan which was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
This stuffing recipe was sooooo yummy! I wanted to prepare something different than the usual -- this was to be the first time having my family to my home for thanksgiving dinner. People were making a meal out of the stuffing!!! My mom just called and asked me to email her the recipe for Christmas dinner -- I think it went over well! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States