Mom's Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
Dough was too sticky to work with, I had to add more flour. End result was good but I won't be mixing thiese up again any time soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2003
This is a really great and easy recipe for basic dinner rolls. I made them a little bigger and they turned out fine. All of my friends loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
I thought these were great! I made "cheese buns" out of them. After I made the dough and punched it down once I cut the dough in half and rolled half in the bottom of a cookie sheet. Then sprinkled shredded cheddar cheese over it and then rolled out the other half and place on top of the cheese layer. After that, I baked them as directed. When they came out I cut them like brownies and serve them with soup. They were a BIG HIT! Try making "cheese buns" with them. They're delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
I was looking for a recipe that most closely matched the one I grew up enjoying. I had misplaced my copy of the measurements. This on is truely a winner. I replaced; the warm water for warm milk, the cold water for warm water(which I used to proof my yeast). More flour was called for but since I was used to light kneading of the dough, I used the additional flour in the kneadind process. I made this for my Xmas dinner & everyone raved so much about them. I am now about to try to use the recipe to make cinnamon rolls. THANK YOU SO MUCH KATHY FOR SHARING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
These were great! I halved the recipe and got worried because it came out more of a batter than dough. I made pull apart rolls with it. They were spectacular right out of the oven! And even the day after were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
159 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2002
This is one of the best recipes for rolls that I have ever found they meltin your mouth and are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Orick, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
I have tried this recipe numerous times with excellent results! These rolls are light and fluffy...and make wonderful cinnamon rolls. My daughter says they are the best rolls she has ever tried and I agree! Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
These were really easy to make rolls, I made a half recipe, doubled the sugar and used butter instead of margarine and they tasted great although they were somewhat small. I did also have to use more flour and I will definitely try these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2001
Excellent rolls! I had to add more flour than called for. The next time I will make them bigger than walmut size. I also made some into cinnamon rolls. I like the dinner rolls better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
170 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
These rolls seemed like they were straight out of a restaurant. I cut the butter to 5 tbs and they still came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States