Mom's Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
I was trying to replicate an old family recipe...they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
This recipe is a great one. A little longer than most but well worth the results. The dough will be gooey but follow directions and you will be rewarded with a big soft dinner roll. I rolled out the dough before baking and spread butter and rosemary, then rolled up and cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
This is one of the best roll recipes I have ever tried. My little boy calls it "the really good buttery roll" and begs to have them with every meal. The muffin cups make it really easy, but I did roll them out a time or two, using just enough flour to make it workable in my hands, and they turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBLAKLEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quitman, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
The flour amount is WAY off and I should have followed my intuition and let the rolls rise in the pan before baking like any other bread, they are too small and heavy, dont waste your time on this one, it is a way off recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
These rolls are fantastic!! I was nervous because the dough was very sticky, but they were just great. I also used milk instead of the hot water. Mmmmmm. Thanks, Kathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mcalester, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
Dough was too sticky to work with, I had to add more flour. End result was good but I won't be mixing thiese up again any time soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2003
This is a really great and easy recipe for basic dinner rolls. I made them a little bigger and they turned out fine. All of my friends loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
I thought these were great! I made "cheese buns" out of them. After I made the dough and punched it down once I cut the dough in half and rolled half in the bottom of a cookie sheet. Then sprinkled shredded cheddar cheese over it and then rolled out the other half and place on top of the cheese layer. After that, I baked them as directed. When they came out I cut them like brownies and serve them with soup. They were a BIG HIT! Try making "cheese buns" with them. They're delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
I was looking for a recipe that most closely matched the one I grew up enjoying. I had misplaced my copy of the measurements. This on is truely a winner. I replaced; the warm water for warm milk, the cold water for warm water(which I used to proof my yeast). More flour was called for but since I was used to light kneading of the dough, I used the additional flour in the kneadind process. I made this for my Xmas dinner & everyone raved so much about them. I am now about to try to use the recipe to make cinnamon rolls. THANK YOU SO MUCH KATHY FOR SHARING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
These were great! I halved the recipe and got worried because it came out more of a batter than dough. I made pull apart rolls with it. They were spectacular right out of the oven! And even the day after were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
154 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States