Mom's Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
nice easy rolls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mg5555

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Ridge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
Very disappointing!! Had to almost double the flour and still could not shape the dough. I'm an experienced baker and I don't know why it comes out great for one baker and several of us had the same problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
THEY WERE GREAT.....THEY WILL BE MADE EVERY THANKSGIVING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Virginia, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
these are amazing so easy and the best buns I have ever made thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
These were OK. More flour is needed to form rolls. More like a yeast biscuit than rolls but were fine with stew on a cold night. I'll tweak it a bit if I make them again and will double the sugar. Easy enough to make though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebOnEarth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
I made these "rolls" for Thanksgiving because I wanted a simple roll recipie this year. I wish I'd read all the reviews first - they were terrible! The only thing I did different was use butter instead of margarine. I couldn't get enough flour added to the recipie and the batter rose to create a bubbly spongy mess that fell everytime i moved the bowl and had to be scooped with a spoon. i left it to rise extra time hoping it would solidify into dough. They came out of the oven flat, hard and tasted awful. Definitely do not recommend this recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Terrible recipe. By the time you add enough flour to make dough workable, you end up with a dry yucky "bread thing". Very disappointing to say the least. Didn't cook into a very pretty bread. Hard and flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I made these rolls for Thanksgiving this year and was not pleased at all!!! Like the others, they did not rise and they looked like biscuits. Were NOT "light and fluffy"! I followed the recipe exactly as directed. Will never make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
Great recipe. Definitely a keeper. It's great to have a recipe that doesn't call for milk, you see I have a child that is allergic to milk, so baking for him is a little challenging. Loved these rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soifua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
I would be very reluctant to even give this recipe a one star rating. It was undoubtly the worst recipe I have ever used. I went by the recipe exactly as instructed. It rose beautifully, both times. When it was ready to make the rolls, I had to dip the batter out with a spoon and spoon it on to the pan. I Let them rise again for about 45 minutes. When the rolls were done they looked like "Big Cookies", but tasted like cardboard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States