Mom's Warm Milk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Add a little cinnamon or a tiny bit of cinnamon extract and this drink makes eyelids heavy in minutes! I like to use dark brown sugar instead of white for a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Great recipe for my daughter at bedtime. Instead of sugar I used two teaspoons of honey, and its delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindsMom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Made exactly as written, except with powdered milk instead of regular. It was delicious and so relaxing! I loved it and am planning on having it again tonight. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
this was delicious! however, i found it too sweet for my taste and reduced the sugar to 1 and 1/2 tbsp. also, i added 1/8tsp of cinnamon and 1/8tsp of nutmeg, but i found that i didn't like the nutmeg flavor in my milk. next time, i will drink it with just 1 tbsp of sugar and 1/4 tsp of cinnamon only. thank you for the recipe! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This is a great recipe. I've been wanting to add something in my warm milk, but I didn't want to make hot cocoa. This recipe is perfect! Nighty Night! zzzzzz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kreativekuisine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I used a little cinnamon as I didn't have any nutmeg. It was a little sweet for me, but my 9 yr old loved it! 5 stars from him & another 25 from me if he actually goes to sleep!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
yum, yummy and yummiest! Great to drink simple to make, not much else to say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This warm milk was the best milk I have ever tasted or made!! The only thing I did was add a little bit more sugar. I made this for my family and they couldn't get enough of it. Plus it's very easy to make. I WILL definetly make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocolover911

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
This is incredible! I found this recipe a few weeks ago and have been making it almost every night since.It's also really easy to make once you get the idea that you add a few spoonfuls of sugar and one of vanilla to a mug of milk and heat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Scald Milk

Scald milk without film forming on the top or sugars sticking to the bottom.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Evaporated Milk

See why evaporated milk is such a tried-and-true staple of the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States