Mom's Warm Milk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
perfect recipe! Easy to make and very relaxing and calming after a long day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I have got to say this recipe is a life-saver! When I am stressed after work or after studying for a test that's the next day, I have a cup of this and it calms me down enough to where I can get some much needed rest. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilaclovebird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Washington, USA
Living In: Odessa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Sweet & soothing. I give it five stars but would actually hold off on a lot of the nutmeg (it was a little overpowering to me).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
great recipie. very comforting and dekicious. i doubled the recipe and gulped it down, delicious.i had two cups so i microwaved it for 1:40. dont forget the add the nutmeg it gives the drink the final delicious zip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Wow, that was good. I have wanted to make this for a long time, but keep forgetting. My son has been having problems sleeping, and I just remembered about this. 1st, he loved the taste. 2nd, he said that he slept sooooooo good last night, he only woke up once to put the covers back on. Thanks! And if anyone cares, I used 2% milk, and followed recipe exactly except I only warmed it for a minute and it was the perfect tempurature to just start drinking. TRY IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Very creamy and soothing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This recipe deserves more than five stars- it made mereally happy and calm and as it was storming outside when I first tried it, that was a wonderful feeling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Versailles, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This recipe was okay! I'm not a huge fan of milk, but I thought I would give this one a try. I tried it and my thoughts were "hmmm, this is different!" I don't know I'll make it again. I do believe though that if you like milk, you'll probably like this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMSTEWAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thomasville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Clayton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Scald Milk

Scald milk without film forming on the top or sugars sticking to the bottom.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Evaporated Milk

See why evaporated milk is such a tried-and-true staple of the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States