Mom's Warm Milk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
great recipie. very comforting and dekicious. i doubled the recipe and gulped it down, delicious.i had two cups so i microwaved it for 1:40. dont forget the add the nutmeg it gives the drink the final delicious zip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Wow, that was good. I have wanted to make this for a long time, but keep forgetting. My son has been having problems sleeping, and I just remembered about this. 1st, he loved the taste. 2nd, he said that he slept sooooooo good last night, he only woke up once to put the covers back on. Thanks! And if anyone cares, I used 2% milk, and followed recipe exactly except I only warmed it for a minute and it was the perfect tempurature to just start drinking. TRY IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Very creamy and soothing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This recipe deserves more than five stars- it made mereally happy and calm and as it was storming outside when I first tried it, that was a wonderful feeling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Versailles, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This recipe was okay! I'm not a huge fan of milk, but I thought I would give this one a try. I tried it and my thoughts were "hmmm, this is different!" I don't know I'll make it again. I do believe though that if you like milk, you'll probably like this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMSTEWAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thomasville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Clayton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Very very good....I substituted nutmeg with cinnemon because I couldn't find nutmeg in my home...delicious and put me to sleep shortly after I finished it...which was my goal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hanny Manny
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I love it! It is the perfect drink for when you are feeling under the weather. I used skim milk and freshly ground nutmeg and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Yummy goodness! My four year old son loved it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bberte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
my goodness this was delicious! My 3 yr old loved it and so did I. I really didn't expect it to be so good. It's now my new favorite before-bed drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

How to Scald Milk

Scald milk without film forming on the top or sugars sticking to the bottom.

Evaporated Milk

See why evaporated milk is such a tried-and-true staple of the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States