Mom's Warm Milk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I wasn't feeling great one day so I filled up the bath with warm water and tons of bubbles and made this to go along. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This was really good, and it really did get me sleepy! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrow, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
A tasty off to bed drink after a patchy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
At our house this is called "magic milk" because we always add food coloring! I have raised 11 grandchildren and my own children on this. They love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I think you should probably adjust the sugar to your own liking. Start with 2 teaspoons then add more if you need to. I use Splenda instead of sugar. If you add one beaten egg yolk and a jigger of whiskey or dark rum you have my mothers egg nog recipe. That is what I found interesting. Of course that version is just for the adults. It will really make you sleep
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Rasberry
Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Merkel, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I've tried warm milk different ways and couldn't stand it. I decided to give it one more chance with this recipe. Glad I did! I LOVE this! Didn't have nutmeg so I used pumpkin pie spice. Yum! Going to be having this quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Heart warming!!! Tried it also with cinnamon, worked pretty well too (when I ran out of nutmeg).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysKaKa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
My mom gave this too me as a child, I'm now 28, but I always give to my god kids at night, it's a wonderful before bed treat on cold nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamika Moss

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brevard, North Carolina, USA
Living In: District Heights, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I've always made this for my kids. They prefer cinnamon to nutmeg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Even with Almond milk, this was delicious! BTW, I used honey instead of sugar.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Scald Milk

Scald milk without film forming on the top or sugars sticking to the bottom.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Evaporated Milk

See why evaporated milk is such a tried-and-true staple of the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States