Mom's Warm Milk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
I have rated around 42 recipes and I have to say first that this is one of the very few recipes I have rated that I would give higher than a 5 star. I used splenda instead of sugar and I also tasted this cold before heating up and it was just as yummy cold as it was hot. What a healthy way to get a sweet treat and to get calicium in your diet. It was so soothing. My children LOVED it! I am very happy that I came across this recipe. I plan on making this a lot. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanley, New York, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
This is delicious! It tasted a lot like a white hot chocolate I had years ago at a coffee shop and I haven't been able to find anything that tasted like it since. So creamy and soothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
Sooo delicious! I was always a little disturbed by the idea of drinking warm milk (sounded gross I guess), but I've had trouble sleeping lately and found this sweet recipe! Whether or not it works for curing your insomnia, this is a real treat! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Green

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
Hmm..I am sipping this drink as I write this review. I used sweet and low in place of the sugar and used cinnamon instead of nutmeg. Tastes wonderful! Hmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
Absolutely perfect. Will probably use cinnamon instead of nutmeg for the kids. I used sugar substitute and it was wonderful. About to doze off right now ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
My mother and my brother loved it! They though that it was soothing and comforting. However, I didn't enjoy it. The nutmeg seemed to overpower the taste. Otherwise, it would've been fantastic, but I just couldn't get over the excess of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Absolutely scrumptious. Because i am not much a fan of Cow milk I used Meyenberg's Goatmilk and it was rich and creamy. definitely a keeper. will try it again in the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
I have had trouble sleeping and I was told to drink milk before bed. This was the recipe I was looking for! I added both the cinnamon and nutmeg and it was wonderful. I'm about to doze off now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
Nice an relaxing. I just had my warm milk and couldn't wait to review this great recipe!! and I supposedly have a dislike for milk!! hehe. Reduced sugar to 1tablespoon and just added a pinch of nutmeg. Thank u!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vigo, Galicia, Spain
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
Relaxing... I have been having a horrible time sleeping lately, and I heard that milk can do the trick. Unfortunately I cant stand the taste of milk, so I went looking for some alternatives. glad I found this recipe! It's delicious (and this is coming from somebody who cant even stomach chocolate milk) I did not have nutmeg so I used cinnamon sugar instead, and it taste fantastic. I'm drinking it right now as I type and I'm feeling sleepy already. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia Rosaria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Scald Milk

Scald milk without film forming on the top or sugars sticking to the bottom.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Evaporated Milk

See why evaporated milk is such a tried-and-true staple of the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States