Mom's Warm Milk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Made this today for myself and two kids (3&5years) and we all loved it! However, we cut back a tad on the sugar, using 2 teaspoons instead of 2 tablesoons and used cinnamon instead of nutmeg. Kids want more tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
This recipe is similar to "Milky Tea" and "Hot Vanilla" which are on this website too. But, HOT VANILLA is my 5 star FAVORITE!!!! The recipes are similar but the health benefits of cinnamon are greater than nutmeg. This recipe is filling and tastes great. Check out the health benefits of milk and cinnamon at http://www.whfoods.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
This recipe was wonderful. Such a nice, warm, vanilla taste! I will make this again :o) - dustin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Good, I would reduce sugar by half alittle to sweet and cinnamon instead of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
Mmm this is delicious! I have always had difficulty getting sleepy and then sleeping- this is a big help! I have done a lot to try and sleep better, and have always been afraid of anything but cold milk. I will drink this again and again! It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kady-June

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
My son loved this, but we used cinnamon instead of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
If I could give this 10 stars I would! So soothing and yummy on a cold night. This is a perfect warm drink to replace coffee or tea while pregnant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJones

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
This is wonderful. Such a great way to get in all your dairy servings on cold days. I use 1% milk, and splenda. For those on Weight Watchers, doing it this way is only 2 points. We have been having such cold weather lately, and I drink this every morning with my breakfast. It's also very soothing at night time, and I love the aroma of the nutmeg. It's also very good using only 1 tablespoon of Splenda, a pinch of cinnamon, and a sugar free candy cane to stir.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
mmmmm....YUMMY!! I just made this yummy drink and i am sitting watching the snow fall with my feet up. Can life get any better?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahncmount

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brevard, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I don't like to drink milk often, but I think this recipe is great. I used artificial vanilla extract instead of pure vanill extract. Does anyone find there is any difference in taste?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Scald Milk

Scald milk without film forming on the top or sugars sticking to the bottom.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Evaporated Milk

See why evaporated milk is such a tried-and-true staple of the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States