Mom's Warm Milk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
I left out the sugar but did add just a tiny bit of honey, plus a pinch of cinnamon. And my week of insomnia ended like that! Tasted great but not overpowering. Definitely will be trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
It was ok but too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Also very good for a sore throat! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Swift

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scott
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This was really good! Put me into a sleepy mood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Too much of everything in this beverage. 2 TBS of white sugar was WAY too sweet for me. 1 tsp of vanilla is overpowering, 1/4 tsp of nutmeg seemed like too much. Try this: 1 tsp of brown sugar or honey, only a couple drops of vanilla, pinch of nutmeg (1/8 tsp) and pinch of cinnamon (1/8 tsp).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dodsonje

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
My mom would make this for me when I was younger. It helped calm my anxiety so well. When ever I feel overly anxious I make some and I almost instantly relax.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Very simple and easy to make and very tasty. It was a tad to sweet for me since I no long have the taste buds of a child, but I know that I can tweak it to my own taste and experiment. I am going to try to find a finer grain of nutmeg, because the bottle of it I have did not really mix well with the milk but that was the only drawback for me. The only thing I changed was that I added cinnamon because that is one of my favorite spices. With that said, I think this recipe is still deserving of 5 stars. If you don't like it to be sweet, then add less sugar or none at all, but play around with it a little before giving up on it. P.S. Drinking it out of your favorite (Doctor Who) mug makes it taste better. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
AMAZING!!!! Don't judge it by the smell... Taste great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
yes, however I left the sugar out and substituted my original silk almond milk. It made for a much lighter; texture (it is already like drinking cream to me), kept the sweetness down (that is why I don't buy the other versions), and the calorie/carb count down, as I have been holding at 39 for awhile and don't need the weight gain. Also works well at keeping you warm during the winter when heat is kept low. Most recipes used cinnamon but I'm allergic and can't have my chocolate anymore. Thanks for the healthy alternative to flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
My grandmother always made 'vanilla milk' for me when I was growing up and I loved it. I made it for my children and now grandchildren and we all enjoy it. Its equally good cold in place of chocolate milk. I know this wouldn't be done today but my grandmother would beat an egg into the milk along with a bit of whiskey when we were feeling poorly. It always helped lol but of course that may have been the alcohol!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mishymess

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Scald Milk

Scald milk without film forming on the top or sugars sticking to the bottom.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Evaporated Milk

See why evaporated milk is such a tried-and-true staple of the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States