Mom's Warm Milk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This is a great recipe. I've been wanting to add something in my warm milk, but I didn't want to make hot cocoa. This recipe is perfect! Nighty Night! zzzzzz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kreativekuisine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I used a little cinnamon as I didn't have any nutmeg. It was a little sweet for me, but my 9 yr old loved it! 5 stars from him & another 25 from me if he actually goes to sleep!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
yum, yummy and yummiest! Great to drink simple to make, not much else to say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This warm milk was the best milk I have ever tasted or made!! The only thing I did was add a little bit more sugar. I made this for my family and they couldn't get enough of it. Plus it's very easy to make. I WILL definetly make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocolover911

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
This is incredible! I found this recipe a few weeks ago and have been making it almost every night since.It's also really easy to make once you get the idea that you add a few spoonfuls of sugar and one of vanilla to a mug of milk and heat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I didn't like the flecks of nutmeg floating around, and the taste was a little overpowering. But I love the idea of adding a little sugar and a little vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I liked it. My kids.....not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
At least 55 years ago, my grandmother used to make this recipe for me and my brother at bedtime. It was as wonderful then as it is now! I had forgotten about it until seeing your recipe and I will make it a point to pass it on to my grandchildren. Very soothing . . busy moms will like that for themselves as well as their overly energetic kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
My mom has been making this for us since I was a little kid. I only recently started making this for my boys. I make it sans nutmeg because I am not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Scald Milk

Scald milk without film forming on the top or sugars sticking to the bottom.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Evaporated Milk

See why evaporated milk is such a tried-and-true staple of the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States