Mom's Warm Milk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Yummy goodness! My four year old son loved it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bberte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
my goodness this was delicious! My 3 yr old loved it and so did I. I really didn't expect it to be so good. It's now my new favorite before-bed drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I have been making this for years. I thought I was the only one who makes this, guess I was wrong! Also great with a cinnamon stick instead of the nutmeg. Just let it simmer with the milk. Sooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This reminds me of having steamed milk. I used a little less sugar than the recipe called for. I'd consider making it again and trying a different kind of flavored extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
So easy! And an awesome flavor! My daughter and have have been drinking this almost every night since I discovered the recipe. It is a good way for both of us to be drinking the milk we should be. Last night I slipped a bit of rum into my drink. That was heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
My son has been having a hard time with sleeping and his ped recommended warm milk before bed, we've been adding a little sugar free chocolate and strawberry syrup to it, but I wanted to try this one out to see what he'd think. It was a little too sweet for him and I think the nutmeg was a little "weird" for him. I used a little less nutmeg than called for and used Splenda instead of sugar and I thought it was a very nice bedtime drink, but think it didn't need as much sweetener and would stick with about 1/8 tsp of nutmeg so its not overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I'd been having a hard time adjusting my sleep schedule to suit my new class schedule at University, so my mom suggested warm milk. Needless to say, I was out like a light within half an hour of drinking this yummy find. Now I drink a cup every night as part of my before bed ritual. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Add a little cinnamon or a tiny bit of cinnamon extract and this drink makes eyelids heavy in minutes! I like to use dark brown sugar instead of white for a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Great recipe for my daughter at bedtime. Instead of sugar I used two teaspoons of honey, and its delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindsMom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Scald Milk

Scald milk without film forming on the top or sugars sticking to the bottom.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Evaporated Milk

See why evaporated milk is such a tried-and-true staple of the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States