Mom's Warm Milk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
the nutmeg was a little gritty but very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This is delicious! I drink it every night before I go to sleep. I was never a fan of warm milk before I tried this. I use a little less white sugar and a couple pinches of brown sugar, as well as nutmeg. I also use real Mexican vanilla. This is by far my favorite recipe! Not only does it taste good, it smells good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I didn't have nutmeg but it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
So much better than Starbucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This is absolutely delicious. It tastes like a warm vanilla milkshake - so soothing and MUCH better than hot chocolate. Thank you for sharing this GREAT recipe. Love, love, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LARMIK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
i made this for my son who didn't want to go to bed. I used 1 pk of splenda instead of the sugar and it was plenty sweet. To my suprise he drank it (he's 2 1/2 and been very picky) he did fall asleep shortly after drinking this. I wonder if it worked or a coinsidence? I'll try it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was brilliant. I used to make something similar... something called Russian Milk, or Russian Tea. Anyways, this is the slimmed down version of that drink, and it's great. A little sweet for my taste, but the sugar and nutmeg do a great job of hiding that weird flavor milk gets when it's warmed up. I'll be making this on a regular basis, but will probably cut down on the sugar a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
We loved this! My daughter likened this to Starbucks' hot vanilla creme non-coffee drink. Super yummy and we'll be making this often from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caranam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburg, California, USA
Living In: Antioch, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
The nutmeg wasn't bad, but I tried and preferred cinnamon. A perfect comfort drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELDUB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reston, Virginia, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I had a hard time sleeping, and this really helped! Sometimes it can get a little rich, but I like it anyway! I don't put in that much nutmeg, I only put in a dash, and I think it's better that way. I'm so glad I found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Scald Milk

Scald milk without film forming on the top or sugars sticking to the bottom.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Evaporated Milk

See why evaporated milk is such a tried-and-true staple of the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States