Mom's Warm Milk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Really good and soothing. I used 1 Tablespoon of dark brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I just made this and it tastes really good. Next time i will use a little less sugar but that is my personal taste. Thanks DAWNSCOTT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
i cant wait to try this at home i bet my kids would love it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDlargirl
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
So great! I tried it with less sugar and cocoa powder instead of nutmeg. It was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
It was Delicious, kinda like the Starbucks Hot Vanilla Creme .. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I was so glad I found this recipe when I was pregnant and wanted something to help me fall asleep. I used fat free milk and thought it tasted divine. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This was nice and different. I liked the nutmeg in it. Maybe I will try cinnamon in addition to the nutmeg next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Thanks Dawn for helping mom's everywhere. This is a very comforting drink. My kids enjoyed it and ask for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Svacina Berg

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
I frequently have a hard time either falling asleep or staying asleep. Since finding this recipe, if I'm having a hard time getting the sleep I need, I'll make this and within 20 minutes I'm ready to fall asleep. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you for posting this recipe. If I could give it 100 stars I would. I do use fat free milk and and a little spoon full of sweet 'n low plus the vanilla. The nutmeg is a nice touch, but not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Ok this DOES taste really good, but I am rolling in the floor laughing my head off. Of course it makes the little darlings sleepy....vanilla extract is 35% alcohol!! I make my own vanilla extract at home, and all it is is vanilla beans and vodka. They use pure grain alcohol for commercial vanilla. Thanks for the laugh...and the drink!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Scald Milk

Scald milk without film forming on the top or sugars sticking to the bottom.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Evaporated Milk

See why evaporated milk is such a tried-and-true staple of the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States