Mom's Warm Milk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
mmmmm....YUMMY!! I just made this yummy drink and i am sitting watching the snow fall with my feet up. Can life get any better?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahncmount

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brevard, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I don't like to drink milk often, but I think this recipe is great. I used artificial vanilla extract instead of pure vanill extract. Does anyone find there is any difference in taste?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Very good!!It has a good mysterious taste to it.Yum yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
I like nutmeg but it just sat on the top & was hard to drink down. Next time I will try cinnamon. Easy, comforting drink. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Putting milk in the microwave detracts from its nutritional value, so heating in a small saucepan on med heat is a better option. This is definitely a 5 star recipe. My grandparents made a variation of this when i was young, now i can FINALLY recreate it! thank you so much for posting; i substituted cinnamon as well.. next time i will try fresh ground nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bijoux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
i have made this forever now, it really helped when i was pregnant and trying to get to sleep. It has now become a tradition when me and my husband are wide awake and needing to go to bed. We have also done almond extract instead of vanilla, and makes for a yummy twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kater1212

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
My kids loved it. My oldest asked if we could have this instead of hot chocolate. So easy and great on a cold winter night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I didn't care much for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
This was just ok, nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I love this! I used the full amount of nutmeg the first couple of times I made it, but I didn't like the way it just seemed to form a film on top. Now I just add a pinch, and it's just perfect for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Scald Milk

Scald milk without film forming on the top or sugars sticking to the bottom.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Evaporated Milk

See why evaporated milk is such a tried-and-true staple of the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States