Mom's Warm Milk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Been having a hard time getting my toddler to sleep and to drink milk. I used organic homogenized milk and substituted the sugar with 1 tsp of a agave nectar. And kept everything else the same. Magic! My 10 yr old loved it too. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I thought I wrote a review on this the frist time I tried it, and see that i didn't. It really is nice. It gives you a warm feeling that helps you sleep better. I add a little cinnamon and vanilla to mine and love it. thanks a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carousel-Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I didn't have the extract, so i mixed in half a teaspoon of vanilla corn syrup and it's magical. Very soothing and a great way to down my milk, reminds me of a chai tea latte
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Love this recipe! A nice alternative is pumpkin pie spice instead of the nutmeg, it's like a caffeine free pumpkin spice latte!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
It was pretty good. It also made me sleepy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I absolutely believe that drinking warm milk calms and relaxes you... we all drank warm milk as babies. It's funny that I stumbled across this recipe because I do drink just plain warm milk whenever I cannot sleep and it instantly calms me down and helps me sleep. So I gave this a 5 star rating.. and also next time I will try to make it with the vanilla, sugar and nutmeg :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
DELISH!!! I haven't had warm milk in many years. I just so happen to catch The Doctor Oz show this afternoon. He was proving and disproving mother's tales one of which was weather or not warm milk really helps you sleep. It was indeed true. Since, as of late, I've had trouble sleeping I decided to try it. I like milk, but the idea of drinking warm after all this time just didn't sound very tasty. So I took to Google as I often do and BINGO...just the twist I was looking for! I tried the recipe just like it says, even though I'm not a big fan of vanilla. I don't like to knock things before I try them. Gotta say, I'm still not a fan, lol! So I omitted the vanilla and switched the nutmeg for cinnamon (just a pinch). Now I'm REALLY in love. Hopefully this version of warm milk will make my dreams come true ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Really good and soothing. I used 1 Tablespoon of dark brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I just made this and it tastes really good. Next time i will use a little less sugar but that is my personal taste. Thanks DAWNSCOTT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
i cant wait to try this at home i bet my kids would love it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDlargirl

Displaying results 1-10 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

How to Scald Milk

Scald milk without film forming on the top or sugars sticking to the bottom.

Evaporated Milk

See why evaporated milk is such a tried-and-true staple of the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States