Mom's Turkey Sausage Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Don't know what I did wrong but mine turned out really dry. And didn't brown up very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I made these camping and thought they were just OK, but a year later, people are still telling me how good the turkey sausage patties were that I made camping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
By adding sage, soy sauce, cayenne and black pepper, to my standard turkey burger recipe with ground mushroom, and soy beans in equal amount of ground turkey makes a very tasty hamburger. For sausage patteis, decrease the amount of soy beans to eliminate a grainy texture in the cooked sausage pattie. I'm thinking of adding ground flax or chia seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I made this with ground chicken - I threw some boneless thighs and breasts into the grinder, along with an onion, added seasoning, and darn, it was good. I tried it again and, being lazy, I threw in Bell's Seasoning instead of pulling out assorted boxes and jars, and it was good, too. Talk about easy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I have had this sausage that my DIL made. Hers is very good. However, I don't care for the "bite" of the pepper, so I'm leaving it out as an experiment this time. I added more sage, because I love the sage taste. Also, I used a Tupperware Hamburger Press to form the patties. It makes them bigger around, but if you make them not so thick, they cook much more quickly. Also, I suggest that if you plan to cook now, reheat later, slightly under-cook them, so as not to make them "over-dry" when they are reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This recipe was awesome! I can't believe such a simple recipe can taste so good! My family loved it! My picky eater went a second round when I served with banana pancakes and scramble eggs and strawberries on top. I did take advice of others and doubled the seasoning. I also added the syrup as suggested and I was surprised I was eating home-made sausage that tasted so real and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Made these this morning and hubby didn't even realize they were homemade. I use HoneySuckly white ground turkey and the only substitution I made was I used crushed red pepper along with a bit of ground red pepper. Didn't have any cayenne in the house. My choices were chipotle or red so I chose red. Turned out beautifully. This will be a staple in our house now. Thank you for posting,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
My family loved this recipe and my husband couldn't believe it was turkey. Because of the package size of ground turkey at our grocery, I had to make slightly more than the basic recipe. I made the whole batch into patties, sprayed a light coating of cooking spray onto a cookie sheet, and put the patties on the sheet in my freezer until they were frozen solid. They came off quite easily and I packaged them in freezer bags for quick breakfasts for several days. I will definitely be doing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrannyGiggles

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Added extra sage and red pepper flakes for a little extra kick. All in all, it's very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Really really enjoyed this! I halved the ground turkey but left spice the same other then using 1/3 salt. Awesome!!! Only 2 WW points +. For 75g patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Sausage Breakfast

See how to make this savory breakfast casserole.

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Deep Fried Turkey

See how to deep fry a crispy skinned turkey in 45 minutes or less!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States