Mom's Texas Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
So refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
Yummy - we call this "better than sex" and use pistachio pudding instead of chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
THIS IS A NICE CHANGE WITH THE COCONUT PUDDING (I ADDED FLAKED COCONUT TO THE PUDDING TO ADD SOME PUNCH) BUT I HAVE BEEN MAKING THIS FOR YEARS WITH CHOCOLATE PUDDING & THE REAL NAME IS NOT "MOM'S TEXAS DELIGHT", IT IS SLUSH CAKE. IT WAS FAMOUS AROUND THE 70'S & WAS ORIGINALLY MADE WITH PISTACHIO INSTANT PUDDING----BUT MOST PEOPLE PREFERRED CHOCOLATE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKIE2830

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Cheektowaga, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
I make this with white chocolate pudding and a layer of chocolate fudge pudding, and when you add the rest of the whipped cream i top it off with walnuts (chopped) and chocolate shavings, a beautiful dessert to bring to gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PACKERMOM04
Home Town: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
I have added canned crushed pineapple to this, just drain the pineapple well and spoon over the cream cheese. I have used Bananna pudding adding sliced banannas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
I've been making this for years with butterscotch pudding. This year there is a new flavor "Pumpkin Spice Pudding" a limited edition flavor for the season by Jell-o. I would suggest stocking up on it for the year. It makes this dessert "THE BEST EVER"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
This has been my all time fav. desert since i was like 10 years old. This is the best!! You have to use Chocolate pudding though. Never heard of using coconut cream pudding, but maybe i will try it sometime. But for sure try it with chocolate pudding, its classic. Oh and it is even better if you use dream whip, instead of cool whip. Depends on your preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I love love love this recipe!! I've made it a couple time as written, and I changed it up a little and used a traditional graham cracker crust (pecans can get a little expensive). I love them both!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by norah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peru, Indiana, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This dessert appeals to kids and adults alike. Am definately keeping it in my file and will make again and again over the years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This recipe is really easy and tastes great, I double the cream cheese/sugar/whipped topping layer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leoti, Kansas, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Mom's Apple Fritters

See how to make warm, crisp apple fritters from scratch.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States