Mom's 'Sweet 'n' Sours' Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
This is very tasty. I followed the recipe as instructed and it turned out very good. Next time I would probably use pork tenderloin instead. Very tender and the sauce came out perfect to pour over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
I added pineapple chunks...HmmHmmGood!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
I've never had much luck with ribs before but these were delicious! The only thing I didn't like about this recipe was that the smell of the meat boiling turned my pregnant stomach a little!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen Llemon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
I also added 1/4 cup brown sugar. Worked very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
i tried your recipe and it was really great! very simple and very tasty. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
little too sweet and thick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I'm not sure if "sweet and sour" is the right way to describe this sauce. It was more like a thin teriyaki sauce. We loved it, but I won't use it too often. Soy Sauce isn't cheap and this recipe uses quite alot of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
These came out really good! My kids told me to definitely make this recipe again! I browned the ribs in oil and garlic, and then whisked the rest of the ingredients together. I used mostly white sugar but did use some brown sugar. I marinated the ribs for an hour or so, and then put the ribs and all of the marinade in the oven for approx. 1.5 hours. The sauce came out perfectly, and the ribs looked wonderful plated. I served the ribs with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hightstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
This dish is easy to make and has a great flavor. I have never really tried anything labeled "sweet 'n' sour", but I will definitely make this dish again. Thanks for sharing this beauty HOWITZER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WifeyJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cannon Falls, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
Very easy to prepare. I love the fact that I had the list of ingredience in my pantry, and that some of the ingedience were substitutable with others. An example would be for the vinegar or using brown sugar instead of standard white. If you think i'st a bit on the sweet side, just cut back on the sugar. My husband thought it a bit sweet so I will do this the next time around. I also cooked mine in the oven at 325 for 50 to 55 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Campanelle with Oven-Roasted Pork Ribs

Campanelle pasta is tossed with tender ribs, sliced cabbage, and flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States