Mom's 'Sweet 'n' Sours' Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Used all brown sugar and not sure if that made it too sweet, but found it a little too sweet. Would like to add some cayenne next time as well to give it more of a kick. But very good as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jancanuck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
The recipe is great! I love sweet and sour food, so it was a treat for me. My husband enjoyed it as well. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ukrainiangirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Petoskey, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
this recipe was really tasty and really easy but I must say I didnt follow the recipe totally. I mixed everything in a bowl and after my meat was cleaned and seasoned I poured the mixture on top and baked slow at 300 degrees it came out outstanding will definately try this again with pineapple chunks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
This was awesome. I made it with low sodium soy sauce and it turned out fantastic. Served it with Rice Noodles... I will make again. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Scruptious!! I put it all in the crockpot for the day, with ribs frozen. The meat fell off the bone, and it had wonderful flavor!! I will definately use this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Really great sauce! I followed the procedure exactly and the ribs turned out really well. I changed the ingredients just a bit. I doubled the garlic and also added pineapple chunks as was suggested by another reviewer. Was great over brown rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
The sauce alone in this recipe deserves 5 stars! I've used it for ribs in the past but tonight decided to try it as a stirfry sauce since it's so yummy. I sauteed some thinly sliced pork with some celery, carrots, bell pepper, baby corn and onion. Once they were almost done I tossed in the sauce along with some drained pineapple. Delicious! I've also added grated ginger to this to give it even more zing. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
i followed the recipe to the T and it came out great. one of the best recipes for spare ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
WOW AWESOME! The whole family loved it and there was NO left overs! Wonderful. I have also made the sauce without the Ribs, and then poured the sauce over Fried Chicken Nuggets, and also Fried Popcorn shrimp! It's GOOD, and I agree that whatever you use the sauce on, it goes good with rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Delish! Served this over rice and enjoyed leftovers today for lunch. I inadvertently bought boneless pork ribs so I could have/should have cut back on cooking time. The meat was a bit overcooked but I'll know better next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Campanelle with Oven-Roasted Pork Ribs

Campanelle pasta is tossed with tender ribs, sliced cabbage, and flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States