Mom's 'Sweet 'n' Sours' Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I have made this recipe so often now I lost count. When I visit my daughter and family I am ALWAYS asked to make this recipe for them as well. I use some crushed garlic from the bottle. This is a great recipe with Basmati rice - yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I have made this twice now. The first time i was a little rushed and didn't think the flavors were as intense, although my husband loved them. The next time, i used my crock pot after searing them first. They were very tender(falling off the bone) and flavorful. I used regular mustard as i didn't have dry. My kids thought the crockpot version was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
MMMMMM YUMMY!!! These ribs were so good!!! My boyfriend loves his moms sweet and sour ribs and he said these were better. Per another reviewer I used BBQ sauce instead of soy sauce and I used 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/4 cup brown sugar. The flavor was fantastic!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gaylord, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Great recipe but as one of the other comments, I didn't have dry mustard - substituted 1 tblsp. grated fresh ginger and it gave the recipe an extra zing. Also, I substituted brown sugar for the white - came out delicious. This recipe is a keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETIRIS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Very tasty over rice! Used apple cider vinegar, came out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mary Esther, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This is superb! Easy to make and taste really rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERRIEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This was an awesome dish!! Followed the recipe to a T. We loved it! There was enough left-over for the next night, added a can of chunk pineapple and sliced water chestnuts and served over rice. Soo good! Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARYL4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA
Living In: Mohave Valley, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Great recipe! The only change I made was to omit the par boil step and only because I love the crispness of the ribs you get from baking them in their own fat. This sauce is amazing & definatley on our Fav List!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Loved it!! So did everyone else. The only change I mad was I added 1 teaspoon of minced ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Didn't change a thing. Wonderful flavor, but I wish I would've baked them instead of cooking them on the stove. They turned out a little tougher than I would've liked. Other than that, loved the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Campanelle with Oven-Roasted Pork Ribs

Campanelle pasta is tossed with tender ribs, sliced cabbage, and flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States