Mom's 'Sweet 'n' Sours' Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
this was delicious, I grilled the ribs partially the night before and slow cooked them the next day, doubled the sauce and served over jasmine rice It was awesome and easy. Didn't have dry mustard so i left that out and it still tased good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Made this tonight husband LOVED it!!!! Will deffinatley make it again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Orth-Fuller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I have made this recipe so often now I lost count. When I visit my daughter and family I am ALWAYS asked to make this recipe for them as well. I use some crushed garlic from the bottle. This is a great recipe with Basmati rice - yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I have made this twice now. The first time i was a little rushed and didn't think the flavors were as intense, although my husband loved them. The next time, i used my crock pot after searing them first. They were very tender(falling off the bone) and flavorful. I used regular mustard as i didn't have dry. My kids thought the crockpot version was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
MMMMMM YUMMY!!! These ribs were so good!!! My boyfriend loves his moms sweet and sour ribs and he said these were better. Per another reviewer I used BBQ sauce instead of soy sauce and I used 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/4 cup brown sugar. The flavor was fantastic!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gaylord, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Great recipe but as one of the other comments, I didn't have dry mustard - substituted 1 tblsp. grated fresh ginger and it gave the recipe an extra zing. Also, I substituted brown sugar for the white - came out delicious. This recipe is a keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETIRIS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Very tasty over rice! Used apple cider vinegar, came out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mary Esther, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This is superb! Easy to make and taste really rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERRIEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This was an awesome dish!! Followed the recipe to a T. We loved it! There was enough left-over for the next night, added a can of chunk pineapple and sliced water chestnuts and served over rice. Soo good! Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARYL4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA
Living In: Mohave Valley, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Great recipe! The only change I made was to omit the par boil step and only because I love the crispness of the ribs you get from baking them in their own fat. This sauce is amazing & definatley on our Fav List!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Campanelle with Oven-Roasted Pork Ribs

Campanelle pasta is tossed with tender ribs, sliced cabbage, and flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States