Mom's 'Sweet 'n' Sours' Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
THIS IS THE "BOMB"... VERY FLAVORFULL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth Victoria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This the best recipe! My family always wants their pork cooked this way, thanks for a great, easy sweet and sour recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
these were good. i cant make them all the time unless i find a way to bring the salt down hubby not supose to have too much. nice blend of flavors. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lussier25

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This recipe was awesome! The whole family loved it. The sauce was the best I've had in a long time and I'll be making this one again soon! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Very good!! I used boneless spare ribs and they came out perfect. I didn't have dry mustard, so I just put in regular mustard and it came our great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
this was delicious, I grilled the ribs partially the night before and slow cooked them the next day, doubled the sauce and served over jasmine rice It was awesome and easy. Didn't have dry mustard so i left that out and it still tased good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Made this tonight husband LOVED it!!!! Will deffinatley make it again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Orth-Fuller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I have made this recipe so often now I lost count. When I visit my daughter and family I am ALWAYS asked to make this recipe for them as well. I use some crushed garlic from the bottle. This is a great recipe with Basmati rice - yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I have made this twice now. The first time i was a little rushed and didn't think the flavors were as intense, although my husband loved them. The next time, i used my crock pot after searing them first. They were very tender(falling off the bone) and flavorful. I used regular mustard as i didn't have dry. My kids thought the crockpot version was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Campanelle with Oven-Roasted Pork Ribs

Campanelle pasta is tossed with tender ribs, sliced cabbage, and flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States