Mom's 'Sweet 'n' Sours' Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
OK..BBQ ribs are way better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by omahataxidriver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
These ribs turned out amazing!!! My 6 year old SUPER picky eater who hates everything with sauce, tried it and cleaned his plate!!! I don't think i can go back to not having ribs this way!! Thanks for sharing a family treasure.. I will def be passing this along to my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Fast, easy and delicious - I added a bit of garlic powder to the dry mix and then browned the ribs in garlic infused oil. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hilary
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
First time I made these I followed the instructions exactly...except I cooked them in a slow cooker and they were AMAZING. Since then I've probably made them a dozen times and have evolved the recipe to suit our tastes. I add crushed pineapple , candied ginger pieces and some maple syrup and YUM!!! These can't be beat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alu1977
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
This recipe is awesome! I used boneless pork ribs. Incredible flavor! I added to my yakisoba stirfry. Will try over rice next. Very easy to cook. Everyone love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alu1977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
So delicious. These ribs are so tasty, what a nice sauce! I browned the ribs in some olive oil and placed them in the slow cooker for 6-8 hours on low (with the sauce of course). The meat just fell off the bones. I added 3 cloves of garlic to the sauce instead of 2 and I added it at the start. Definitely a "keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Boiled the pork for 30 mins then dumped everything in the slow cooker. Cooked on low for 8 hours took pork out and shredded with two forks. Put the pork back in with the sauce for a few minutes. Served over white rice. Next time I will cut the sugar down to 3/4 cup. And although I didn't think it was too salty I think I'll cut the salt down to 1/4 teaspoon next time. Make sure you use low sodium soy sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Usually do it with pork, but am trying it with chicken tonight...I've a feeling if its as good as the pork it's gonna rock my socks off. Oh yea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Best ribs we've ever tasted, I did substitute balsamic vinegar for cider because of not having cider vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Made this tonight & it was wonderful!! My husband loved it. I did add 1/2 the amount of soy souce. I also didn't have enough sugar so I sub. the difference w/brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Campanelle with Oven-Roasted Pork Ribs

Campanelle pasta is tossed with tender ribs, sliced cabbage, and flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States