Mom's 'Sweet 'n' Sours' Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This was a great recipe but the sauce was a bit thin for my liking. Next time I'll put less water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2eat
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I seasoned my ribs with garlic powder/ salt lemon pepper fried them with onion till all sides were brown followed the exact measurements of ingredients but cooked them in the slow cooker with the sauce. They're not finished yet but do smell amazing can't wait to dig in after I take them out and broil/grill the in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I've made this recipe over a dozen times now and its great! Especially since I always seem to find ridiculously good deals on country ribs! I've been making my moms sweet n sour chicken for a while and wanted to try something new. So I stumbled upon this recipe. My mom came to visit last month so I made her this and she LOVED it. Definitely a hit! I do add less water though because I like a thicker sauce. I always make fried rice packed with veggies, egg and brown rice. Oh boy is it good together.. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Throssell
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Really good and easy. Made this with lamb ribs and the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Throssell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I found this recipe REALLY salty. I will make it again without the tsp of salt. The other strike against it is it looks really unappetizing, just a brown slimy sauce. Luckily it tastes better than it looks. It's a good sweet & sour for people who don't like pineapple (like my husband, he loved this). Because of the reviewers who said it dried out too fast, I cooked it with the lid on for the first 1/2 hour and then uncovered after adding the garlic. Plus I cooked it an extra 20 minutes for tenderness. The tenderness and the sauce consistency turned out just fine that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Really good. Try adding some fresh minced ginger.... it really adds to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
again a WIN for allrecepies, very very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
id give this 5 thumbs up. 1st time making em and the kids went crazy for more lol LOVED IT :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I followed the recipe to a tee. My family of 5 loved it. Will double the recipe next time there was no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Just made this for my family. Very yummy, used rice vinegar instead of regular. The sauce became VERY sticky. Had to keep adding water during cooking. Will make again but for a stir fry beef. Served with fried rice and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Campanelle with Oven-Roasted Pork Ribs

Campanelle pasta is tossed with tender ribs, sliced cabbage, and flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States