Mom's Sushi Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This was pretty good. I only had long grain rice and I used that and regular white vinegar. I have never made rice with these different steps before. The liquid mixture tasted really strong and I was worried it would be over-powering, but it wasn't. The rice tasted a tad bit vinegary, sugary, and salty. I think it would be perfect for sushi in consistency. My only regret was making the full 8 servings for 2 of us, as cutting it back to 4 would have been very easy. It was nice to have a plain white rice, but with a little added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
perfect! i didnt have any kombu so i used a green tea bag for a little flavor. yum yum yum! perfect for making my sushi rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Best sushi rice I have found on the web! I have been trying to make my own sushi for a while now and this recipe was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gizmo5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This sushi rice was exceptional! I used it to make some shrimp nigirizushi, and it came out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teenage Food Affair

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Perfect sushi rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I cannot believe how perfect this turned out! Exactly the recipe we needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeddiBear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
First attempt at sushi and came out fantastic. No need to look for another recipe again. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sushi Rice

Discover the tricks to making perfect sushi rice.

How To Make Sushi Rice

Learn the best way to make sushi rice.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States