Mom's Sushi Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Best sushi rice recipe. Softly sweet but so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cloudiestdragon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This recipe is perfect- the right amount of flavor and tang without being overwhelming and wonderful texture. My boyfriend ate the whole bowl literally before I could do anything with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Amazing. Perfect. We eat a lot of sushi, which has been expensive. I've tried to make sushi in the past, but couldn't get the rice right -- and sushi is more about rice than about fish. THIS recipe made the most wonderful rice -- and I was really reluctant, because of the added sugar. But it turned out perfect! This recipe makes about five rolls. Yummmmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amybobamy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
really easy. halved the recipe and it made 6 rolls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roblin, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Fantastic recipe. I always use this one for my sushi-- the porportions and timing are spot-on!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by poush

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Perfect fluffy sticky sushi rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladihawke22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I've used this recipe about half a dozen times. It is perfect, the secret I never did before was the sugar and rice vinegar when I cooked my japanese rice. My older daughter loves california rolls and the compliment I got from her when she opened up her lunch was that she thought I bought them at a Japanese restaurant. I didn't like it as sweet though so put a little less sugar in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlogAlotAliCat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Excellent recipe! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Pretty good, I used this for eel sushi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I love the taste of sushi rice. This time, I served it hot with Japanese Zucchini and Onions on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How To Make Sushi Rice

Learn the best way to make sushi rice.

Perfect Sushi Rice

Discover the tricks to making perfect sushi rice.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States