Mom's Sushi Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Turned out perfectly, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittneyart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Sushi is my absolute favorite thing in the world! Before, I only was able to enjoy it on special occasions, but with this recipe, now I make it every Saturday. I was amazed at how good this tasted, by itself or in a sushi roll. Delicious. I add toasted sesame seeds and have never used kelp and it's perfect. My sushi fanatic friends loved it as well and were really surprised at how well it turned out. I use imitation crab, nori, cucumber, sriracha sauce, and avocado to make the PERFECT sushi the serve it with soy sauce and wasabi. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This rice was delicious. I followed the directions exactly and it came out perfect. I washed the rice about 4 times, rubbing it hard between my hands. I was able to get the sugar and salt to dissolve in the vinegar without heating it - but I did whisk it really well for a few minutes - it may have been easier to heat it up :) It was a great consistency for the sushi. It was really sticky (make sure you wet your hands when using it) and tasted like sushi from a restaurant. I found the flavors to be just perfect - not too sweet or vinegary. I did let it cool completely before using it. This will definitely be our go-to sushi rice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
YUM YUM YUM Very easy to make and very good. I even served it by itself, as a side to salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
We found the recipe a bit too sweet. I will use less sugar next time. Also, a significant omission is that you need to wet your hands to handle the rice to make nigiri or rolls. Otherwise, it will stick to your hands like glue. Otherwise, it's close to a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Came out perfect I did not use the konbu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by availlancourt
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Easy to make, with great results. It was my first time make sushi... and it turned out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This rice recipe was really really good. I have never made sushi rice before and this was fantastic. I bought SEASONED rice vinegar by accident, and it actually added a light flavor that was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
So easy, and so very delicious. Thank you for this awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How To Make Sushi Rice

Learn the best way to make sushi rice.

Perfect Sushi Rice

Discover the tricks to making perfect sushi rice.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States