Mom's Stuffing Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
THIS IS ONE OF MY FAV.DISH I HAVE BEEN MAKING THESE FOR OVER 30YRS ITS FROM BETTY CROCKER THEY ARE CALLED STUFFED TOPPED PC.I ADD THE BUTTER TO SAME PAN CHOPS HAVE BEEN COOKED IN AND ADD SAGE FOR EXTRA FLAVOR GREAT FOR BREAKFAST IF THERE ANY LEFTOVERS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
we thought this casserole tasted just so-so & was lacking something. the 6 center cut loin chops i used stayed nice & tender. thanks anyways jen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
My mother has made this dish for years and it's a family favorite!! We omit the water around the chops and put the stuffing directly on top - bake covered for 1.25 hours and then uncovered for 15 min. The stuffing keeps the chops moist and delicious!! WONDERFUL! Bon appetite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexdolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
WOW!!! This recipie is amazing. I was a bit hessitant to try it because it only has three reviews in two years. I made some minor modifications though. I used Ritz crackers instead of bread crumbs, I used thin cut chops (all I had), omited the water part because I did not want to dry them out, and I put one cup of chicken broth and cooked the dressing on top all for thirty minutes. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This is a tasty pork chop recipe. My family loves it. I've made a recipe very similar to this for years
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
We thought this recipe was really delicious! I changed a bit, based on previous reviews. I used Ritz that were roasted vegetable flavor for the bread crumbs, used onion powder instead of onion for the picky ones in my family, added a little dried sage for seasoning, and used chicken broth instead of water. One review said 1c of broth, but 1/2 cup would have been plenty. I also had thin chops so I put the stuffing on top to start with and just cooked all together in oven for 1/2 hour covered and then 10min or so uncovered to crisp up the stuffing a little. It was really, really good and the smell was fantastic while it cooked as well. Overall, I find pork pretty bland, sometimes tough, and my least favorite meat, but this was tender, flavorful, and just darn good!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
Good, except for the cream corn. The sweetness just seemed not to belong in this savory dish. Maybe I'll use whole kernal corn next time. Other than that, it was very tasty and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Nott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greers Ferry, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
Full of flavor, but too salty. I'll make this again, but I'll cut the salt in half next time and add some sage. Other than that, easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Very delicious. Served with mashed potatoes and gravy (made with the juices of the pork chops and water), and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Very good. My family liked it. I will make it again. I used at least 1/2 cup of onion and celery.I used about 3 1/4 cups of bread crumbs. I also put about 1/4 cup of cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States