Mom's Stuffing Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I followed this to the letter and it came out great!! I did put the coconut in with the batter then mixed it. Then put a little more on the top. Other than that, this was VERY easy!!! I will definitely make this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Hartis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Was a pretty good pork chop dish..the stuffing was wonderful. I used the box stuffing, was just a little salty. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
My husband liked it!!!(He does not like pork). Chops were very tender. The boxed stuffing works well too. Making it again today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I didn't add the cream of corn, but next time I will. This is a wonderful pork chop dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Like other reviewers I used chicken broth instead of water and I added some fresh sage to the stuffing. I also thought that the cooking time seemed to be overly long and I hate dry pork so, I browned the pork chops which brought them up to the required temp. (140 on my thermapen ) and just baked them for 30 minutes with the stuffing on top and the chicken stock included at that step. This was a nice dish that I will make again. I just didn't think that it was good enough for a 5 star recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This was very tasty and easy to make. I omitted water and stuffed pork chops right after browning then topped with cream of mushroom soup and baked 1 1/2 hr.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This was easy and had a great flavor thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Very good. My family liked it. I will make it again. I used at least 1/2 cup of onion and celery.I used about 3 1/4 cups of bread crumbs. I also put about 1/4 cup of cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Very delicious. Served with mashed potatoes and gravy (made with the juices of the pork chops and water), and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
Full of flavor, but too salty. I'll make this again, but I'll cut the salt in half next time and add some sage. Other than that, easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States