Mom's Stuffing Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Jen, thank you so much for this recipe. My Mom used to make this, but she passed away before I was smart enough to ask for the recipe. I've tried, but my dressing was always too dry. Now I can bring back those old memories in such a nice delicious way. A hint to everyone, ASK for a recipe before it's too late.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I followed this to the letter and it came out great!! I did put the coconut in with the batter then mixed it. Then put a little more on the top. Other than that, this was VERY easy!!! I will definitely make this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Hartis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Was a pretty good pork chop dish..the stuffing was wonderful. I used the box stuffing, was just a little salty. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
My husband liked it!!!(He does not like pork). Chops were very tender. The boxed stuffing works well too. Making it again today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I didn't add the cream of corn, but next time I will. This is a wonderful pork chop dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Like other reviewers I used chicken broth instead of water and I added some fresh sage to the stuffing. I also thought that the cooking time seemed to be overly long and I hate dry pork so, I browned the pork chops which brought them up to the required temp. (140 on my thermapen ) and just baked them for 30 minutes with the stuffing on top and the chicken stock included at that step. This was a nice dish that I will make again. I just didn't think that it was good enough for a 5 star recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This was very tasty and easy to make. I omitted water and stuffed pork chops right after browning then topped with cream of mushroom soup and baked 1 1/2 hr.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This was easy and had a great flavor thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Very good. My family liked it. I will make it again. I used at least 1/2 cup of onion and celery.I used about 3 1/4 cups of bread crumbs. I also put about 1/4 cup of cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Very delicious. Served with mashed potatoes and gravy (made with the juices of the pork chops and water), and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States