Mom's Stovetop Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Outstanding. It tastes like I spent hours cooking. Thank mom for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I made this with 6 Country Style ribs. It took much longer than 25 minutes for the water to boil away (over an hour), although it's possible I was a bit to liberal in my interpretation of "just covered with water". It was definitely worth the wait however, as the meat was very flavorful and moist - very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carbone
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Wow. Let me start by saying that I have never made ribs before, but when I received this recipe in my inbox, I had to make it. Baby back ribs were on sale at my grocery store - so that's what I used. The only adjustments I made to the recipe were to add some Cherry Coke Zero to the water at the beginning to add some extra flavor, used fresh rosemary instead of dried and only used 1/3 cup of soy sauce instead of 1/2 cup based on the reviews. I love salt, but I'll probably only use 1/4 cup next time. Final cooking time was 2 1/2 hours. LET THEM BOIL DOWN. Do not drain the liquid. I used a deep 14 inch round pan and barely covered the top of the ribs with liquid. I was worried I was going to overcook the meat by letting them boil for so long, but they were delicious. I used fresh parsley and some extra lime juice at the end. So, so, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carbone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
These were delicious!!! Followed almost exact but with fresh Rosemary. Used skillet and it still took about an hour to boil off the water. Flavor was awesome, sauce elegant. Husband likes lots, too. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I liked it but next time I'll reduce the garlic and add a sweetener. I like the mix of salt and sweet, but it must be balanced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
we tried it last night and it was easy. just throw everything in as suggested and boil it down. It was delicious and if we do it again, i will cut down the soy sauce to 1/3 cup. the rest i will keep the same. thanks.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Excellent! Did not make any changes to the recipe, and it was a huge hit! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
After reading other reviews, I used only 1/3 of the soya sauce and it was still extraordinarily salty. The garlic and oregano were overwhelmed by the rosemary which gave a slightly bitter taste. I'll be deleting this recipe from my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Fabulous! I changed the serving size to 5.Followed recipe,just added some diced sweet onions.Water did not completely evaporate,so i took the out boiled ribs and drained the water,then browned with the left over garlic,onions and spices.It was way better then i expected!! Super tender and not salty like other people have stated in their comments. Next time at the end im going to try searing them on the grill,and maybe pull them apart and make bbq pull pork sandwiches for the superbowl. Thank you so much for this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
The ribs are very flavorful! I made the mistake of starting in a stock pot, which was too much water. Use a large saute pan (approx 5 qt)instead. Other than it taking too long to cook, because I used the wrong size pan.... the ribs were wonderful as written. I made no adjustments to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Hord Osburne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Campanelle with Oven-Roasted Pork Ribs

Campanelle pasta is tossed with tender ribs, sliced cabbage, and flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States