Mom's Stovetop Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
we tried it last night and it was easy. just throw everything in as suggested and boil it down. It was delicious and if we do it again, i will cut down the soy sauce to 1/3 cup. the rest i will keep the same. thanks.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Excellent! Did not make any changes to the recipe, and it was a huge hit! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
After reading other reviews, I used only 1/3 of the soya sauce and it was still extraordinarily salty. The garlic and oregano were overwhelmed by the rosemary which gave a slightly bitter taste. I'll be deleting this recipe from my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Fabulous! I changed the serving size to 5.Followed recipe,just added some diced sweet onions.Water did not completely evaporate,so i took the out boiled ribs and drained the water,then browned with the left over garlic,onions and spices.It was way better then i expected!! Super tender and not salty like other people have stated in their comments. Next time at the end im going to try searing them on the grill,and maybe pull them apart and make bbq pull pork sandwiches for the superbowl. Thank you so much for this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
The ribs are very flavorful! I made the mistake of starting in a stock pot, which was too much water. Use a large saute pan (approx 5 qt)instead. Other than it taking too long to cook, because I used the wrong size pan.... the ribs were wonderful as written. I made no adjustments to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
My Wife was DUBIOUS and skeptical about spices - -Especially Soy Sauce - We did reduce to 1/2 the recipe on Soy Sauce - - BUT results were outstanding. deglazed pan with chicken broth and thickened to make Gravy for rice. served with rice, corn on cob and asparagus. OUTSTANDING, Definite Keeper. Oh yes, took 90 minutes to cook water off, well worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I have never left a review even though I have enjoyed many good recipes. However, my 15-year-old son, who does not like ribs, RAVED about this recipe!! I truly did not think this recipe could possibly be good, but by golly, it is awesome! Easy to make, and wonderful flavor. Thanks so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
My mother used to boil (simmer, really) ribs (and chicken) before barbecuing. It cooked the meat properly and ensured that the barbecuing step was faster and less prone to burning. Oh, and people from Brasil love salt. That's just the way they roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rikkor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
When you boil ribs you take a lot of flavor out. Try removing the silver skin off the back of the rack. THAT helps make them more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Instead of boiling in water I use , of all things, Dr. Pepper. Try it. It's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Barilla® Campanelle with Oven-Roasted Pork Ribs

Campanelle pasta is tossed with tender ribs, sliced cabbage, and flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States