Mom's Stovetop Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This has become a family favorite. I am lucky to get a couple for myself before my son devours them. The aroma fills the house and puts you in the mood long before they're ready. The only change I made was to use light soy. Otherwise, I make it as written. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
All methods of cooking ribs fall short of smoking. Until now. This recipe doesn't compete with smoked ribs (thusly it doesn't fail). It is simply a different method that is not trying to imitate. Sometimes I crave smoked ribs and sometimes I crave these. Today, I'm cooking these. Im going to try it with some red cabbage cole slaw and probably some rice. So......off to the kitchen I go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Willburr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
My hubby requests this again and again! All the family love, even the grandkids! It's so easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley Boyer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palmer, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This was so good! I didn't want to cook the ribs in the crock pot so I tried this and it was great. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Watson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I find myself using this recipe all of the time. My fam loves it!!! The only thing that I do differently is to add BBQ sauce and put it into the oven on 350 degrees for about 30-45 mins. The meat comes out soooo tender with a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Absolutely AMAZING! So very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This recipe is beyond delicious. It is super easy and budget friendly!!! My favorite online recipe to date. I followed the recipe but reduced the amount of soy sauce based on other reviews. Also, I was not at all sure about the boiling method, especially with such a cheap cut of meat. However, I gave it a try and love the results. It takes some patience to get the water to cook off. It took me about 40 min total using approx 2 cups of water for 10 ribs. Then the ribs browned in this yummy sauce that is seriously finger licking good!. I can't wait to make it again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hockey_Fan
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Wow! These were some really good ribs. I was skeptical of this recipe because of the unorthodox cooking method for ribs, but I'm glad I tried it and I will definitely cook them like this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Very very tasty and tender. My new favorite receipe for ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lonya

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
This was okay. Too much oregano and the meat seemed dry to me. I used Country Style Ribs. I have much better recipes for these, so probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Campanelle with Oven-Roasted Pork Ribs

Campanelle pasta is tossed with tender ribs, sliced cabbage, and flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States