Mom's Stovetop Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I just made these for the first time tonight and I am now completely stuffed! These ribs are simply AHHHHmazing! I'm a pork fan but my husband is not particularly. The flavor combination of the garlic, lime and cilantro was a big hit! My husband has already asked that I make these again, soon! I will be happy to comply. Like other reviewers I modified the soy sauce just a bit. I used 1/3 cup of low sodium. Also added a couple extra cloves of garlic as we tend to like a lot of garlic. I used country style ribs and the meat just fell apart beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Belleville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This were delicious. I think it can be safely said thes are the best ribs I've ever had. Really. I followed the recipe exactly, except doubled it. It took around 2.5 hours for the liquid to reduce; however, I reserved the last 1/2 inch to use as a gravy. Served the ribs & gravy w/mashed potatoes. So good. However, the ribs were so tender they probably should have been served with something less mushy and more firm. This recipe deserves 5 stars, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Scrumptous and will make again. Giving it four stars because I too thought it was rather salty. Next time, I will reduce the soy sauce or use low sodium. As well, it took a good hour and a half to cook down but was worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Easy and good flavor without having to slow cook them all day. I probably put a bit too much water in so it took a couple of hours to cook down but no big deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINE5014

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Hubby is eating lowcarb. This meat is very tasty! He was so pleased with this dish. I will be making it for him many times in the future! I followed others suggestions and only used 1/4 C soy - and used Gluten-free to allow my son to enjoy as well :) I kept some of the sauce and they slathered it on the ribs with each bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
We loved this recipes - Awesome! My 7 yr. old daughter couldn't get enough of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Absolutely amazing, It's been 3 days since I've finished these off and I want more already!! They were even great at midnight and cold! My children loved them! I made this without having all the ingredients but substituted the best I could i.e., lemon juice in place of lime and 1/4 cup soy sauce and 1/4 cup Worcestershire sauce because I ran out of soy. With these little twists they were still amazing. I could go on raving about this recipe, just try it, you'll love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Benton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
One word describes this recipe............Awesome!!! Didnt have some of the ingredients like rosemary, bay leaves, or lime but i dont know if they really could have been any better.I added crushed red peppers we like spice, and they were Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arlene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
The magic happened around 35 mins in when the water/juices began to caramelize and we added a lime herb dressing to thicken. Great recipe - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alex M
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Excellent! I used chicken thighs (5) for this recipe and it tastes wonderful. My 4 year old boy finish his lunch quickly and ask me to make it again for dinner. I notice that after 25 minutes simmering, I still have a lot of broth left. Probably chicken thighs are thicker than pork ribs so more water to cover them. So I just poured the broth out and continued browning chicken for 10 minutes. Worked out really nicely too. I also use cilantro since I don't have parley in the fridge (and too lazy to go buy it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Campanelle with Oven-Roasted Pork Ribs

Campanelle pasta is tossed with tender ribs, sliced cabbage, and flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States